Can I throw flaming rabbits? (About Familiars)

Playing the Game

So, I noticed that familiars can be used to deliver touch spells. According to the rules, it sounds like the familiar just runs to the target to deliver the spell. But, the ability's wording isn't totally clear on what this means. One might assume that the word "command" means I have to spend an action to ensure the familiar delivers the spell, but even so, I should be able to at least cast a single action spell and deliver it, command my familiar, then throw send it on a hail mary trajectory to my foe, yes?

Community / Forums / Archive / Pathfinder / Playtests & Prerelease Discussions / Pathfinder Playtest / Player Rules / Playing the Game / Can I throw flaming rabbits? (About Familiars) All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Playing the Game