
![]() |

This is how I think it could be done.
1. on the previous turn you cast shocking grasp a touch spell active until
you touch someone. This turn you touch the bad guy.
2nd you make a concentration check and cast a quickened magic missile.
Lastly you make a concentration check and cast Burning hands.
The true is the shocking grasp was cast last turn.
2. I assume you must delver the touch spell or loose it 1st.
3. or Am I wrong you can only deliver the touch spell.
4. or would it work if your familiar delivered the touch spell.
5. can your familiar deliver a touch spell and the do a breath attack?
or is the touch its only action
6. can the familiar cast a spell of its own after it delivers your touch spell.

Claxon |

Indeed, you get a free touch the round you cast only. After that it is at least a standard action to touch the enemy. I guess you could make a full round of touch attacks if you desired, though I'm not certain.
Casting a spell without using quickened requires a standard aciton normally, so you cannot get hit with all three spells in a single round.

Lessah |

You will have to deliver the touch before you can cast another spell, since casting another spell dissipates the charge.
Be a magus instead, so you can deliver it trough your weapon. (full attacks of touch attacks are iffy, I'm not certain you can do that!)
How to deliver 4 spell in one round:
Step 1: Cast spell into Spell Storing Weapon.
Step 2: Cast touch spell, hold charge.
Step 3: Spell combat - start with the attack action to deliver the held charge and the spell stored spell.
Step 4: Spell combat - the other half of spell combat lets you cast a spell.
Step 5: Finish with a quickened spell
edit: Darn, ninjas :P
But yeah - it sounds as if you are looking to play a Magus : )

Redneckdevil |

I do have a question.
its my understanding a magus can full atk off with a casting of a spell and delivering a touch attack they cast that round through their weapon.
I have a question about 3. and 4. How are u releasing the shocking grasp with a reg attack and casting a different spell in same round?
I was under the assumption was still a touch attack every round by itself and the delivering through a weapon only happened on the round it was cast..

Lessah |

Step 1: Have quickdraw
Step 2: Have extra attacks from high bab/haste/dual wield ect
Step 3-n: Quickdraw spellstoring weapon, attack foe, drop weapon repeat
Also very specific and perhaps not all that helpful to the average spellcaster, but I can think of nothing else at the moment.
edit: There are also Spell Storing armour, but then one would have to stab oneself to let it go off on ones turn...

![]() |

Thanks for the feed back the Magus sounds interesting. As does the chronicler.
That said no one addressed the Familiar effect
1. If you cast a touch spell like shocking grasp on you familiar on the previous turn turn 1
on turn 2 your familiar makes a successful touch attack delivering shocking grasp can you cast a second spell spell like magic missile after your familiar has made her touch attack? I know that If I cast a spell before the familiar I just loose the shocking grasp spell.

Zathyr |
Right, your familiar can use its standard action to deliver its spell and you can later take your actions as normal.
Familiars delivering touch spells on enemies can be quite dangerous, but with helpful spells on party members it can be quite handy. For instance, an oracle that gets a familiar with Eldritch Heritage (Arcane) could pre-cast a cure spell for the familiar to deliver later. Yes, if they cast anything else before the spell is delivered, the familiar loses the charge. But if the familiar delivers the spell, then at any point after that in that same round the oracle is free to cast or take other actions as normal. They could even, in theory, cast another touch spell for the familiar to deliver, though they need to be in contact with the familiar to do so. The text does say "The familiar can then deliver the touch spell just as the master would." so it may even get a free attack as part of the spell, but that's a little iffy. Master/familiar initiative rules aren't really well-defined as far as I know. It's also moot in most cases since familiars are generally small enough that touching them is just as easy as touching anything they could touch, but might be useful if they're small-sized or larger - polymorphed into a larger form, or whatever.

Redneckdevil |

Spellstrike can also be used to deliver the touch attack from a held charge.
Step-3 is Spellstrike + the combat part of Spell combat.
gotcha gotcha, sigh i read wrong. my bad.
i thought it was implying u could cast a spell and deliver it though a weapon attack and then the next round because u still had more charges of the same spell u cast and delivered the round before keep delivering it though a weapon attack each round until u ran outta charges.my bad ok im on the same page now.