
ghor |
Interesting question about the 8th level Druid spell Repel Metal or Stone.
Hypothetically speaking say a druid uses this spell when there is a PC in full plate in front of them and 20 feet behind the PC wearing the full plate is a 3 feet thick stonewall.
According to the way the spell is written I am lead to believe the following would occur.
The wall would be immune to the spell based upon the parameters given within the spell by being both larger than 3 inches in diameter and being in a fixed location. While the PC in the full plate would get no save and no strength check to avoid the effects of the spell. Leaving them to be repelled into the stonewall pinned to it for the duration of the spell because their limbs being covered in armor. In this scenario they wouldn’t even be able to begin to take off their armor which would take roughly 5 minutes in and of itself according to the rules on donning armor.
Is this correct or is there anything I am misunderstanding?
(spell wording in the pathfinder core rulebook page 333)