Perhaps I've missed a similar post on this thread but I did not see anything.
We've had a situation arise twice now, monster is using stealth for exploration mode, rolls say a 24 stealth, monster is using stealth for initiative and rolls a 22. The rest of the party is seeking and rolls below monster with perception.
Now rules as I understand mean that the PC should have no idea there is a monster until it attacks or a PC with a perception initiative beats the monster's stealth initiative.
Where does that original PC's initiative end up, does he get shunted to the end because he rolled above and has to wait until it comes back around? Is he "delaying" until after the monster's presence has been established?