Bloodless Vessel

Smegheadforhire's page

36 posts. No reviews. No lists. 1 wishlist.




Sadly I must cancel my Pathfinder Adventure Path subscription.

This will leave the Pathfinder Comics as my only subscription, I would also like to inquire if there is there a possibility of arranging for these to be posted in bulk to reduce postage fees?


Hi Team,

I just received my order however I received 2 copies of Adventure Path 81 and not one each of Adventure paths 80 and 81.


Could you please cancel order 1896421.

Please also cancel my Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Subscription.

Thank you

Smeg


Hi Team,

My order 1751766 has not arrived yet.


With deep regret I will need to cancel the following Subscriptions

Pathfinder Modules
Pathfinder Player Companion
Pathfinder Campaign Setting

Thank you


Hi Guys,

My Poster has not arrived yet.


Hi,

I haven't recieved a confirmation email for my next round of subscription products (including AP#30) and my subscriptions list AP#31 as my next installment. Has there been an error with my subscriptions?

I am also missing off my subscription list Pathfinder Chronicles: Guide to the River Kingdoms and Pathfinder Module: Realm of the Fellnight Queen.

Smeg


What condition does a character suffer if they fail their will save against a Mummy's Despair?

Despair (Su) All creatures within a 30-foot radius that see
a mummy must make a DC 16 Will save or be paralyzed by fear for 1d4 rounds. Whether or not the save is successful, that creature cannot be affected again by the same mummy’s despair ability for 24 hours. This is a paralysis and a mind-affecting fear affect. The save DC is Charisma-based.

Does the character suffer the condition Paralysis?

A paralyzed character cannot move, speak, or take any
physical action. He is rooted to the spot, frozen and helpless. Not even friends can move his limbs. He may take purely mental actions, such as casting a spell with no components.

Or Fear? If so which Fear?

Or maybe it is both?

The reason I am asking for this clarification is that a player in my game asked for clarification on this effect. He had the spell effect of Overland Flight at the time that his character failed his will save against the Mummy's despair effect. So the problem here is can he still use the overland flight spell effect to move or does he become completely helpless???

  • Paralysis states that you can cast a spell with no components
  • as the spell has already been cast it is merely his concentration that controls his flight
  • Fly states that - Using a fly spell requires only as much concentration as walking, so the subject can attack or cast spells normally.

My problem with this is simply that Paralyzed by Fear seems to imply more but there appears to be no rules to outline this as a condition nor does the Despair description specifically state how being paralyzed by fear effects the character.


On my order I selected GameMastery Combat Pad and have only now had a look at the product review again to see that the product is unavailable. Is this actually holding my order back from being shipped?
If so could the remainder of the order be shipped and the GameMastery Combat Pad left to be included with another order once the product as available again?

Also when I submitted the order for this I used the Holiday discount code, would that discount still apply on the GameMastery Combat Pad when it becomes available?


Is it just me or have my subscriptions dropped off?

When I look at my profile it only shows me as having Pathfinder Adventure Path and Pathfinder Chronicles.

I should also have Pathfinder Adventure Roleplaying Game, Pathfinder Companion and Pathfinder Modules Subscriptions.


How does the Earth Elemental Sorcerers Burrow 30 feet work as a movement type?

The pathfinder rules are not very specific for movement type of Burrow. When looking at the 3.5 rules they refer to the creatures description. As the sorcerer is not a creature should the movement be interpreted as the Earth Elemental's Earth Glide ability? or Does the movement work as per the Earth Subtype (This would be unlikely as this would include the tremorsense ability)?


I have a Pathfinder chronicles subscription but have not yet had the City Map folio placed with any of my orders. Is there any reason why I have not had Pathfinder Chronicles: City Map Folio included with my other subscriptions? Could it please be included with the above order?


I was expecting to be getting the next part of my Pathfinder chronicles subscription (Pathfinder Chronicles: City Map Folio) to be included with this order. Pathfinder Chronicles: City Map Folio has not been included with any of my recent orders. Is there a reason that this has not been included?


Hi

I started a subscription for Pathfinder Companion and I thought I had selected to start with Cheliax Empire of Devils. However when I pushed the order through to be shipped with my current pending order it has started at Dwarves of Golarion. Is it at all possible to have my subscription start with Cheliax?


When I placed the above order I selected to have it shipped with my next subscription order (order number 1283259). These orders were shipped on the same date. I received a package containing order 1283259 about 11 days ago (which I thought was extremely quick thank you). However this package did not contain the contents of order 1301871. I made the assumption that 1301871 must not have been placed in the same box and had been sent separately.

I would like to confirm if my orders were sent separately or if I was supposed to receive order 1301871 in the same package as order 1283259.


I am an international customer and I have used a mobile number as part of my address however one of the zeroes in my number has been taken out. I thought that I had miss typed the number and had not noticed this on my first few orders. So I went in to correct my address and phone number again but found that it took out the same zero again. Will this cause a problem with my orders?

And as a second question should I be putting my international code on the number? (I have done this, could this be the problem with losing the zero?)


I would like to have a clarification on the rules for the Elemental Ray.

Elemental Ray (Sp): Starting at 1st level, you can unleash an elemental ray as a standard action, targeting any foe within 30 feet as a ranged touch attack. This ray deals 1d6 points of damage of your energy type + 1 for every two sorcerer levels you possess. You can use this ability a number of times per day equal to 3 + your Charisma modifier.

1) Does the +1 for every 2 sorcerer levels mean +1 damage or plus 1d6 damage?

2) Is the first +1 gained at second level?


Hi, sorry if my question seems a little stupid but I would like the wording of this ability clarified as it may be misinterpreted.

Elemental Ray (Sp): Starting at 1st level, you can unleash an elemental ray as a standard action, targeting any foe within 30 feet as a ranged touch attack. This ray deals 1d6 points of damage of your energy type + 1 for every two sorcerer levels you possess. You can use this ability a number of times per day equal to 3 + your Charisma modifier.

Specifically does the +1 for every 2 levels mean 1 point of damage or 1d6 of elemental damage? Also the wording of every 2 levels does this include the first level (for example will the plus 1 be given to a 2nd Level Sorcerer)?