Robert Warner 872's page

No posts. Alias of weilund.




OK...of all the things to screw up. I missed AP # 65 & 66 due to my credit card changing and me having a black hole for an e-mail account.
No, not black hole, more of a dirty sock pile because there's like 800+ e-mails to sort through and i NEVER check it.

Anyway. Is there any chance of getting AP 65 & 66 at my normal subscription rate? I've updated my card so #67 should be on the way...

If not I'll just have to get them from your site.

Appreciate the help if it can be done. My screw up though.

Thanks,
Robert

P.S. Though...I have been distracted running the Kingmaker campaign...so I get to blame you guys just a little bit :-)


Cackle & Fortune used together...need some RAW clarification if someone in the Paizo Staff can help out, or maybe this has been covered in a thread?

this e-mail during a conversation with a player of mine who is also doing some moonlighting at the game shop.
What happened...he is running a fighter, witch uses fortune on him then cackles each round for 2 following rounds (3 total). Ruling at the table was that he was allowed to use it each round (hit 3 times due to the extra rolls). Sounded a little over the top (to him and me) so here was my response.

...last note for the witch "cackle" and "fortune"...your DM is reading cackle right, no question there but the end of the fortune special ability reads..."Once a creature has benefited from the fortune hex, it cannot benefit from it again for 24 hours." which is a little vague but my guess would be that the fortune effect would remain in effect until the creature benefited in some way.
Example: If you roll 2 attacks the first round and missed, no benefit, then witch cackles to extend, then you roll 2 attack die and hit then you benefited
...problem is the RAW states "The target can call upon this good luck once per round," which can be confusing b/c people would think that you can benefit more than once.
my interpretation would go with the word "benefit" being the key. If you don't benefit then the luck is still hanging on (through cackles or extension at 8th & 16th levels) if you do benefit then it is "spent", otherwise this power seems waaay overboard.

Of course just an opinion.