Seelah

Meilin Shan's page

71 posts. Organized Play character for Spikeveil.




Hello,

This came up in our table and didn't know how to sort it out reasonably. Got home and did some searching, got none the wiser.

Hypothetically, suppose you have two medium creatures with 5 ft. reach melee weapons flanking a Huge creature. How does the wild flanking work? Supposedly there should be a chance for them attacks to hit each other, but they do not have nearly enough reach for that being actually possible. Do they just get the benefit of betrayal-feat without the downside? Or, isn't wild flanking possible? Mind you, there's nothing in the situation per se, that would prevent them for not attacking as recklessly and wildly as possible, so in that sense I really don't see anything stopping them of getting the benefit of wild flank...

Another hypothetical scenario: again the same set up, but now one of the flankers has a longspear, while the other one has still some non-reach melee weapon. There's a distance of at least 20 ft between flankers (more if diagonal). Still the flankers can hit each other?

Both scenarios can also be "combined" in a sense by assuming that there are three flankers with the feat and the third flanker has the longspear and is behind one of the others but is in the same flanking line. Then the flanker being on her/his own can hit the Huge enemy and her/his two companions with the same swing of longsword?

The feat description simply says:

Champions of Corruption p. 21 wrote:
It is possible to hit both your enemy and your abettor with one attack.

Also, feel free to post any table rule suggestions you have found useful with Wild Flanking.

Thanks for your time!


Greetings,

Considering that "Fiendish Sorcery" -trait was published before ACG, my question is:

Does the tiefling's racial trait "Fiendish Sorcery" apply its benefit to bloodrager and/or the arcanist with the "Bloodline Development"-exploit, if the chosen bloodline is Infernal/Abyssal ?

I'm aware of these threads, where the question has been dealt for each class separately:

For the arcanist here and for the bloodrager here.

I don't follow these forums very intensively, so just asking in case I have missed some recent official (or even semi-official) ruling about this. Similarly as the OP in the bloodrager thread, I also have a friend, who "did mention that Fiendish Sorcerer was updated to include Bloodrager bloodlines in somewhere."

If the answer for the question is no, I'm also curious if someone has any idea where this misconception has originated from. Or is it just one of these randoms but very pervasive misconceptions?

Thanks for your time.


Hello all,

I got curious about war priest's "Blessing"- abilities gained at first level. The language in all of those pretty clearly separates between the targets: it's either ally, object, enemy or the war priest him-/herself. In the rare case of "Community"-blessing, which is first stated to be used on an ally, it's then specifically mentioned afterwards, that:

SRD wrote:
"You can instead use this ability on yourself as a swift action."

... but I'm uncertain, if the purpose is to specify that you can A) use it on yourself B) use it as a swift action (normal is standard) or C) both.

Based on this, my question is, if the section specifying target is exclusive? Specifically, if the target is said to be ally, can you also use the ability on yourself? Or not?

Any errata, quotes or faq's to put this into a context are greatly appreciated. Thank you!