| Commander315 |
Hello everyone,
My question is very simple, really.
Does the Fatigue condition given by the frostbite in the Environmental Rules, jump to the Exhausted condition if the characters fails more than 1 save per hour?
Normally, i would say yes, and I played this as a yes. So, if one of my PCs doesn't dress properly in winter, he will fall for exhaustion frostbite or Hypothermia. This is because the fatigue condition "stacks" with itself, becoming exhausted condition normally.
My game life was fine, until I read the Frostbite spell. Now I know that it is just a spell, not a rule, but still the claws of doubt clutched my mind. The spell recites:
"[...]This spell cannot make a creature exhausted even if it is already fatigued."
And so I thought: there's nothing written in the books about fatigue from frostbite becoming exhaustion. When there's no explicit rule, I apply the general rule, where fatigue becomes exhaustion.
What do you say? Am I ruling this correctly?
Thanks in advance to whoever will help me with this silly doubt.
Have a nice day!
