
![]() |
2 people marked this as FAQ candidate. 4 people marked this as a favorite. |

Things that are confusing about Overrun:
- Overrun during a charge is in addition to or in place of the melee attack.
- Overrun with Charge Through allows you to charge through someone else if you make the Overrun.
- How does this work with Elephant Stomp?
I GM PFS a lot here in Washington, DC. After reading all the feats and rage powers meant to bolster Overrun and/or Charging, here is read as intended in my opinion, and this is how I play my Armored Hulk (he uses all of this except Elephant Stomp, as I have the book for Spiked Destroyer but not Elephant Stomp). The only exception is I have been nerfing myself by forgetting to take the charge attack (single melee attack) on my charge target when overrunning it. I've been focused on the AOOs from the feats. I will start including that!
1) Charging features an attack at the end of the movement. One overrun attempt is also allowed as part of the charge, on the target of the charge. You could take your charge attack first if desired. (So you can make a charge attack and keep going if you are successful in your overrun)
2) 'Charge through' gives an additional overrun attempt but only on an enemy in the charge lane, before arriving at the target of your charge, with no penalties, as a free action. This allows the actual charge attack and possibly additional overrun to be completed as above.
3) 'Elephant stomp' let's you make an attack as a swift action on the enemy you just knocked prone with an overrun at any point during your round, but your movement stops immediately.
4) 'Vicious stomp' let's you make an attack as an AOO against an enemy that goes prone
5) 'Greater overrun' let's you make an AOO against an enemy you successfully overrun (whether they go prone or not)
6)'Spiked destroyer' let's you make an attack as a swift action against an opponent successfully overran, knocked prone or not.
7) 'Overbearing onslaught' rage power allows additional overrun attempts on additional creatures at successive -2 (doesn't have to be in a straight line, can't be used to overrun creatures before your charge target, can be used after overrunning your charge target).
As an example of something cool using all this: with a little baddy between me and the BBEG, I overrun little baddy, overrun the BBEG (without the -2 from Overbearing Onslaught), and assuming my rolls are high enough during the round, I will have taken 6 attacks (1 swift, 4 AOO, 1 regular melee) and knocked both prone.
If the baddies aren't in a straight line, I use Overbearing Onslaught.