JXonoX's page

Organized Play Member. 5 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists. 1 Organized Play character.




1 person marked this as FAQ candidate.

If I take a Wildblooded Sorcerer's bloodline, am I considered, for purposes of meeting requirements and avoiding restrictions to be of the "Associated bloodline"?

I have a player who is a Sorcerer with the Sage Bloodline.
He has shown interest in taking Eldritch Heritage to gain the "Arcane Bond" 1st level power of the "Arcana" Bloodline.

My issue with it is the wording: "This bloodline cannot be a bloodline you already have."
The question is, thus, so: Is he considered to have the "Arcana" Bloodline, and thus can't take the feat as he wishes, or is he considered to have the "Sage" Bloodline, thus he can take Eldritch Heritage[Arcana] and gain an Arcane Bond at level-2?

Edited in:
Would a Sorcerer with the "Linnorm" Wildbloodline qualify to become a Dragon Disciple?
The wording is "If the character has sorcerer levels, he must have the draconic bloodline."

On it's surface it would make sense to allow it. After all Linnorm Sorcerers *are* descended from dragons. If so, this implies the answer to my question is "yes", thus negating the ability to use E.H. to gain Arcane Bond as a Sage.