Asmodeus

Furansisuco's page

FullStarFullStarFullStarFullStar Venture-Lieutenant, Spain—Mirande de Ebro 182 posts (263 including aliases). No reviews. No lists. 1 wishlist. 18 Organized Play characters.


RSS

1 to 50 of 182 << first < prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next > last >>
Dark Archive

Thanks

Dark Archive

is a rule question, but, i play Starfinder Society, I suppose there must be a generalized criterion.

Dark Archive

i don´t understand.
You deal damage to one object held in the target’s hand or accessible on its body.
the armor is accessible on its body because is the body (technically speaking).

and another thing, Is Slashing and bludgeoning damage still mandatory to damage?
Energy damage makes half?

Dark Archive

A simple question.
Can you break a equiped armor?
i suposse with the break objet rule.

Dark Archive 4/5 ⦵⦵ Venture-Lieutenant, Spain—Mirande de Ebro aka Furansisuco

Thanks.
Then, i wait to the oficial date

Dark Archive 4/5 ⦵⦵ Venture-Lieutenant, Spain—Mirande de Ebro aka Furansisuco

Can i run scenario season 2? Example #2-01?

Dark Archive 4/5 ⦵⦵ Venture-Lieutenant, Spain—Mirande de Ebro aka Furansisuco

A question.
can i run scenario season 2. ?

Dark Archive

Hazard: The root cellar of the Sauer manor once extended away from the house with well-maintained beams keeping the ceiling supported. These have since collapsed, and a sinkhole is about to form. A character can notice the budding sinkhole in front of the house with a successful DC 13 Perception or Survival check. Anyone who steps in one of the hazard squares denoted on the map collapses the entire sinkhole and must succeed at a DC 20 Reflex save or slide into a 20-foot-deep pit, taking 1d6 points of damage, 1d6 points of nonlethal damage, and landing mired in soil (giving the victim the entangled condition). A character can extricate himself from the soil as a standard action and can climb out of the sinkhole with a successful DC 15 Climb check. Once the sinkhole has caved in, the 12 squares adjacent to the hazard area become slanted and are treacherous to stand near. Anyone ending his turn in one of those squares must succeed at a DC 15 Reflex save or lose his footing and fall into the sinkhole, taking damage but avoiding the entanglement.

This is all infomation i have

The PC success a DC 13 Percepcion check and known the sinkhole

LordKailas wrote:
*If the hazard in question is not an impassable wall like structure and is triggered by someone entering one of the squares it occupies, then it is not triggered as the character technically did not enter a square occupied by the hazard. In the same way they wouldn't provoke an AoO from a creature that only threatens the squares occupied by the hazard.

This is the other GM tell me, but i argument in diagonal movement that step the 4 square.

Thanks

Dark Archive

Is a Rule question, Independently if it is society or an adventure path, the question is whether it activates a hazard by the diagonal movement, the rest is only as a reference from where the situation is taken

Dark Archive

I need a advice

[IMG]http://i67.tinypic.com/24gm347.jpg[/IMG]

In a Scenario Pathfinder Society 5-05 The Stolen Heir, i have a this scene, the Samurai (yelow) move in this direcction, and i have a question. It's enough for activate the Hazard?

Dark Archive 4/5 ⦵⦵ Venture-Lieutenant, Spain—Mirande de Ebro aka Furansisuco

In the tablet can't .... throw the cards... I don't know if is good written.
Alternative metods is fordibben in society. For that ask if is legal play witb a print deck.

Dark Archive 4/5 ⦵⦵ Venture-Lieutenant, Spain—Mirande de Ebro aka Furansisuco

I have a question.
For build a harrower character is obligatory a physical harrow deck. I buy a harrow deck Deluxe, but a player ask if is valid print the deck in the harrow guide how physical deck.

Dark Archive

I have a player, a Bloodrager with bloodline Destined,
He have destined strike, but i don't know use.

my two question are....
1) have he use destined strike if he isn't in Bloodrage
2) when can use apply? in the scene, he said me, in my attack i rolled (total) 17, If i don't hit, use destined strike for 18.
When can activate? Before roll attack, before the player know the result, at will of player.

Dark Archive

YogoZuno wrote:
The player is correct, he is moving at half of his normal speed.

A curious way to evade the penalties, even if it is twice, meets your goal of advancing 30 feet without the -5.

Dark Archive

The question is...
If move two time, roll two check without penalty or how he move normal speed in total have a -5 penalty.

Dark Archive

I have a question,

Quote:
You can move up to half your normal speed and use Stealth at no penalty. When moving at a speed greater than half but less than your normal speed, you take a –5 penalty.

I have a Player that said me.

I move half normal speed two time and roll stealth check without penalty,
is correct?

Dark Archive

And the adiccional attack from haste to?

Dark Archive

An archer with 2 attack (a figther level 8) with haste want use manyshot And rapid shot. The final is.?
1th - 2 Arrow (-2 atk + 1 haste)
2 - 1 Arrow (-2 atk + 1 haste)
Rapid shot- (-2 atk + 1 haste)
Haste - (-2 atk? + 1 haste)
Is correct?

Dark Archive

Repair drone use UPBs ?

Dark Archive

the problemn for home games is that player try in Society.

Dark Archive

AtlasSniperman wrote:

Best to just Err on the side of caution.

Imagine the batteries as using real world analogues:
AAA, AA, A, D, etc.
You can't use the spell to transfer power from a AAA to a AA, and you can't transfer from a D to a AA. nice and simple yes? If an item has charges but doesn't mention a battery, it doesn't have a battery to transfer to or from.

i think i undestand,

Dark Archive

AtlasSniperman wrote:
I think the best uses of the cantrip are either: Reload/Recharge a weapon from a battery sitting on your body, OR, stealing charges from an opponents weapon(provided you have a matching battery that you keep empty and are willing to cast it in melee combat)

the question is the same, regardless of the use of the spell, that on the other hand, I agree with you,

can i use the spell if the batteries are as in the example I have set.

example :can i transfer 20 charges from battery, high-capacity to a empty battery?

Dark Archive

the batteries size is something that I do not understand.

the capacity is the size?

there are items with:
10 charges (sample force field, brown)
20 charges (sample, battle harness or battery or a laser pistol)
40 charges (battery, High-capacity)
80 charges (battery, super capacity)
100 charges (battery, ultra-capacity)

As far as I know, you can't put in a (for example) battery, ultra-capacity in a laser pistol azimuth.

But, come back to the question of this spell open by our mate Yeil, my question is:
can you transfer 20 charges from (for example) battery, high-capacity to a empty battery?

Dark Archive

In the core,
For a tech armor upgrade that require charges to function, this entry list the maximun size recharged as normal using either a generator o recharging station.
the shield brown have a capacity of 10 and the battery are (in charge) 20, 40, 80 or 100.
Are put in a battery of 20 in a upgrade of 10?

Dark Archive

I have a question with this spell,
in a game, the party found a empty force shield brown, and don´t have a generator o station charge near, a player ask me if with this spell and a batterie full charge can transfer?

Dark Archive

In the play, the players travel 8 hours and rest 12 for camping and 4 hours free for another actions.

My dude is, for complete a hex in the table put 1 day, this day is a 24 hours of travel (3 days) or 1 day (of 8 hours)

Dark Archive

I have started to play kingmaker, and i have a question.

assuming that the speed of the party allows a explore of the hex in 1 day, this exploration is a 24 hours o 1 day (8 hours exploration)

Dark Archive 4/5 ⦵⦵ Venture-Lieutenant, Spain—Mirande de Ebro aka Furansisuco

1 person marked this as a favorite.

ummm. It's tempting, to see if I can take time

Dark Archive

A question.
In the quest Megaplex, encounter A said

Spoiler:
Quote:
can get an advantage during the approach and instead place herself in the second marked area,

But in the map thera are not a second marked area, Does anyone know where it is?

Dark Archive

A player mine give me a idea, is a fan of the spell Telekinetic Projectile, and I'm too lazy to be looking if a room has something loose to throw.
I've thought about what he can hold a sphere the size of a steel tennis ball (Hardness 20) and use how personal projectile.

Is feasible?
how homebrew i don't have inconvenient, the problem is that this tactic wants to use in society.

Dark Archive

Torbyne wrote:
Yes, a fusion seal is a magic item and will radiate an aura under a detect magic spell.

And is necesary a mysticism check for indentify?

Dark Archive

Furansisuco wrote:


In the core, the fusion seal have level, (for example: BANE LEVEL 5 ) This level is the minimun for create o i can craft a (for example) bane (2th)?

Sorry, in this question i confused Fusion Seal with Fusion Weapon, to ignore this question.

Dark Archive

I have a pair question.

Fusion seal is a magic item, is necesary detect magic and mysticism for identify?

In the core, the fusion seal have level, (for example: BANE LEVEL 5 ) This level is the minimun for create o i can craft a (for example) bane (2th)?

Dark Archive

... Thorin, vhok, that make sense....
how blahpers said, there are a example, That's where I realized my mistake,for some strange reason, I counted that the payment is made when you leave the box, not when you enter.
Thanks to 3.

Dark Archive

Maybe can be a easy and basic rule, but i have the feeling of being using it badly.

I know how determinate a difficult terrain and their cost in movement in normal and diagonal, but I think it will not apply when the PC have to pay this cost.

the PC pay the movement costs when enter to difficult terrain square from normal square?
I know to move from difficult terrain square to difficult terrain square, you pay the cost.
and when exit from difficult terrain square to normal square the PC must pay the cost movement.

Dark Archive

The Ragi wrote:
You mean... mechanically? One is for creatures, the other for topics? Identify has a formula to calculate DC based on rarity, while recall has set numbers based on difficulty?

Topic is a theme of something ... (conversation, interest, investigation, knowledge... etc,)?

Dark Archive

And, Even if the question seems strange, what is the difference between identify creature and recall knowledge?

Dark Archive

I need a advice, when yours players identify a creature, how do you give the piece of useful information.?

Dark Archive

Thanks

Dark Archive

If Take 20:
" Taking 20 typically takes 20 times as long as attempting a single check would take (usually 2 minutes for a skill that takes a standard action to perform)."
if perception [search]:
"You can also search an area to find anything of interest that might be hidden or is otherwise not immediately noticeable, such as concealed cargo compartments or hidden treasure. In that case, it takes 1 minute to search an area no more than 20 feet by 20 feet (or smaller, if the GM rules the area is particularly cluttered or complex). If you are not in combat, you can take 20 on a Perception check to search."

If a Player take 20 in a Perception check to search a hidden treasure. how much time spend? 1 minute, 2 minutes o 3 minutes?

Dark Archive

Harrying and covering fire action is afect by cover or another type of penalitation ?

Dark Archive

In my case, my problem, in a dungeon explore, never count the time, except in combat or event how trap or haunt, my players notice that and use it in her favor, this led to the scene previously told. If I run bad, my player hesitate me. xD. I notice, with my new method, very similar to those of LordKailas, Brother Fen and born_of_fire as i see, I have had more control with the time of exploration, it has been played faster and the players, the regulars, have enjoyed it. But, I have not had the pleasure of run at the table, but through the internet , and this, It has brought me many criticisms, coming to give me lessons on how to lead, or how to interpret a trap.
for example,
----------------------------------------
the trap (a security system malfunctioning) open fire when the 3º PC passes in front of the turret.
(other GM) Nooo, in this case, is decided with a d6 roll.
Honestly, in my opinion, it seems to me a lack of respect that you manipulate the texts of an adventure path or a society scenario, if you do not like stories and mechanics, play your own stories with your own rules, or create a new game to your liking, but stop giving lessons to people who duplicate you in age and experience.
--------------------------------------------
I can sound like an arrogant and self-centered person who knows everything, although the truth is that I do not, so always, in the face of doubt, I always look at the forums in search of questions.
XD

Dark Archive

blahpers; All helps, i love learn, but, only in explore dungeon, a eight-hour ride use a narritive text or similiar. only in exploration with map.

Is how LordKailas said, only i don't use a predefenite orden out of combat, ... I will think to use the agreement with the players an agreement of when there is no combat always move in the same order.

i have a trauma. before a handle how djdust. but, in council of thielves, alert spoil, there are a powerfull trap, a curious trap for my opinion, is a magic trap, but, only is activate in the 3º round that the player stays in the room. How mantain a player in the room 3 round?
if the player is a wizard, easy (that is the case), with detect magic mantain 3 round, but, my players aren´t stupid,
Player: Use detect magic
GM: Ok, detect magic,
Player: use Spellcraft o Arcane for identify,
GM: in the 3º round....
Player: Never use the 3 round.... there a trap, i leave the room.

Dark Archive

I have curiosity how other masters handle out of combat in a game.
I have problem with a few because my way the handle;
I play in 3 forms,

1- When no play in mat-map, the time and actions are free, leaving my players for rol.
2- When play in mat-map but no there are in combat. This is the worst point.
I use the same mechanics as when in combat. With rounds and two action por round (movement and standar) with initiatives.
the player ask me from free movement (enter in this room, ¿something? no? go here,), use free action (for example: sword and shield in hand, take a vase and examine inside)and free placement on the map (enter the bad guy?, i place here, in the best place, and how i have the sword and shield attack the bad guy [with the vasel in hands])
3 - in combat: all always.

Dark Archive

no, Thanks, you no missing the question, i´m missing the translate to my language.
I think with Evade, only can turn only once.
Thanks Wingblaze.

Dark Archive

How many times can turn a spaceship with the Stunt Evasion?

Always respecting speed and maneuverability.

Dark Archive

Lol. Thanks Java Man

Dark Archive

if i have, for example, 5 items to identify. ?

Dark Archive

Hello, a single question.
with detect magic, after the 3rd round, how many ítems can un identify per round?

Dark Archive

thanks Cellion

1 to 50 of 182 << first < prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next > last >>