| DerCed |
For the second Doomsday scenario, I am building a goblin on level 4 with the Rough Rider ancestry feat. This adds the Ride feat which saves you from needing to use Handle an Animal before using Command an Animal. If you select Nature as a trained skill, I would deem it fair to assume the goblin PC had the chance to find an indifferent goblin dog to mount over the course of levels 1-3.
Now, for a normal home game, I would like to think any GM would be fine with having the player pay the cost for a Riding Dog but instead get a Goblin Dog, since they are of same level and similar overall feel (and made for for goblins to ride specifically, it seems). But for the playtest I'd like to stick to the rules -- do you think it's fine to do this?