Cleric of Hanspur

Cyrus MCcormick's page

No posts. Organized Play character for shockwave002.



Scarab Sages

Is it possible to fulfill feat prerequisites using items?

Normally I would rule that items could NOT be used this way but what about items that provide semi-permanent benefits as long the item is equipped?

The specific item I have a question on is the Mindlink Circlet. It grants Limited Telepathy as long as the item is equipped. Would this satisfy the prerequisite for feats that require Limited Telepathy?

I’m looking for a ruling that would be Starfinder Soicety legal.

Scarab Sages

What transfers to target ally when using an Allying Grayflame weapon?

If you have both the Allying and Grayflame enchantments on a weapon that you have channeled through, which benefits from Grayflame can be transferred to your ally?

When channeling positive energy through a Greyflame weapon, you gain: increased +1 bonus, +1d6 divine dmg, and counts as both silver and good for dmg reduction purposes.

Allying allows you to transfer the weapon’s enhancement bonus to one weapon being used by an ally of the wielder until the start of your next turn.

I'm wondering what part (if any) of " +1 bonus, +1d6 divine dmg, and counts as both silver and good" would transfer? Enchantment bonuses won't stack so the +1 bonus won't stack if the ally already has a +2 or better weapon. Would the "+1d6 divine dmg, and counts as both silver and good" transfer though? My interpretation is that the "+1d6 divine dmg, and counts as both silver and good" is the benefit of the Grayflame enchantment. Therefore, you would be able to transfer all of those benefits to the ally.

I'm just wondering what the ruling on this would be.

Scarab Sages

I couldn't find a ruling on this or a post anywhere else so I apologies if this has been answered somewhere else.

Can you purchase or substitute similar items that are available on your chronicle sheet?

If you have enough gp to purchase an item on your chronicle sheet but lack the correct amount of fame normally required to purchase the item, you are allowed to purchase that item. Using this ruling, are you allowed to substitute a similar item from one that appears on your chronicle sheet for purchase even if you lack the fame to do so?

Examples:

A +1 frost greatsword appears on your chronicle sheet and you lack the fame to normally purchase it but have enough gold. Can you purchase a +1 frost rapier instead?

A +2 headband of alluring charisma appears on your chronicle sheet and you lack the fame to normally purchase it but have enough gold. Can you purchase a +2 headband of vast intelligence instead?