|
| 1 person marked this as a favorite. |
I am fielding a lot of questions for the card guild. Many of my questions have been answered in the thread which is GREAT! and some of them have not or I have not found them. I am going to post the harder questions I have received and how I have "ruled" for now. Please let me know if my ruling is correct or incorrect. Thanks so much! This community is very helpful and it is AWESOME!
Casey Clements
VL Greater Raleigh Area
Question 1. If a player has gained a card as a reward of an ITEM 1. They now choose an ITEM 1 card. During play, the ITEM 1 Card has to be banished so they return it to their box. When they rebuild, do they get an ITEM 1 or is it "Crossed Off" Their Chronicle?
My Answer 1. The banished rules work like the adventure game. I know you worked hard for the card but if is banished it has been "destroyed, melted, lost" in rpg terms. You will have to gain another upgrade to fill the void or recreate your deck with a BASIC B Card. Otherwise, Banish would = Bury (except some buried cards can be returned other ways) It is not unlike PFS where you buy a potion and use it up and then it is gone for good until you buy it again.
Question 2. There is a rule that allows you to replace a card you cannot possibly beat in solo/duo play with another card you do have the potential to defeat. Does this rule still apply for Guild play?
My Answer 2. Bad stuff happens. I realize a card might lock the game up and it is frustrating .. but just take a draw on the timer and play again using the "timer ran out" rules. I can also see the argument of run it like the rules of the game that say you can. Unsure really which way to go on this one.
Question 3. What determines if a card can be played out of turn? For example .. Lookout 2nd ability is NOT for a check specifically so can you play that out of turn and search "your location" even when it is another players turn to effectively "search their location" as long as you are at that location with them.
My Answer 3. If the card does not say play on a check (Like Cure) you can do this whenever you want to do this. If a card says any check you can do this on any check even not on your turn. If it says Your check it must be done on your turn. The lookout card in question brings up another point .. "What is your location?" Do you even have a location when it is not your turn? Seems like you do based on other events in the game (Like being attacked by enemies if an ally turns over a card that attacks everyone at that location). My ruling is you MAY use the lookout on someone else's turn to search "your location" and if "your location" happens to be "their location" that is fine.
Question 4. Is a summoned card still considered to have the tag "henchman" for cards that effect henchmen. (Like for Sage Journal)
My Answer 4. I think this is answered somewhere else but I cannot find it currently. I know the summoned card does not act like a henchmen for closing the location of for the text allowing an attempt to close. The intent of the journal is probably to only target "actual" henchmen. I will ask about this.
Question 5. If multiple things say "at the start of your turn" or would happen "at the start of your turn" what order are they resolved in? (Like attempt to fix a ship and ship takes location damage - it would matter the order)
My Answer 5. Blessings get turned first, then you resolve the items in the order you choose. I'm not sure there are any "stacking" rules yet.
Apologies if these were answered already and thank you kindly in advance for helping me resolve these!
