Vimanda

Claw-o-form's page

**** Pathfinder Society GM. 18 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists. 27 Organized Play characters. 1 alias.


RSS

Dark Archive

Please cancel all of my subscriptions.
Saving money is hard!Q.Q

Dark Archive

Whats the go with being able to get a tattoo of the pathfinder/starfinder society glyph?
Going by the community use policy, I'd need to get the disclaimer tattoo'd on me as well.
If I were to be able to get the glyph as a tattoo, would it strictly have to be the one supplied in the community use package? Or could it be re-drawn tighter or in black and white?

Dark Archive 4/5

Do UPBS need a crafting station to make items?

Dark Archive 4/5

In a number of scenarios there are faction notes that give additional reputation for completing specific requirements. It’s left pretty open wether it goes only to people who slotted the faction boon or to all PCs. RAW it reads that it goes to all PCs, but that gives no reason for people to get more than 1 faction boon.
Which is it?

Dark Archive

Please cancel my “Starfinder roleplaying game” and “Starfinder accessories” Subscription. Thank you

Dark Archive

Hmm, when I run this, I’ll strive for 5 players. I do have a few questions though.

rules questions:

Area 2:
Dose the gas effect stack each round as per the poison rules? poison rules
Disabling eye beams/eyelids. Is it counted as disabling a magical trap for the trapfinding class feature and dose it take 1d4 rounds? Are they potentially being hit each round by the beam (by being within 10ft of the beam)? disable device skill rules
Area 7:
Aryel and Aryeth, fly skill of 0? (+2 for dex, -2 for size, average fly speed +0) fly skill rules

Gotta say though, there is some potential for difficult encounters here, especially for ill-prepared agents. I hope to see more gauntlet style games in the future.

Dark Archive

Is this designed for 4 or 6 players?

Dark Archive

1 person marked this as a favorite.

I like this quote from starfinder page 430.

"On some worlds, however, scholars use the preexisting local calendars for events before the Gap. Those researching the cultures from Golarion, for instance, sometimes uncover documents referring to dates in ar or “Absalom Reckoning,” a measurement believed to have been used for nearly 5 millennia, starting with the ascension of a now-dead and mostly forgotten god of humanity named Aroden."

Dark Archive

Step up, page 162
"Step Up (Combat) You can close the distance when a foe tries to move away.
Prerequisites: Base attack bonus +1.
Benefit: Whenever an adjacent foe attempts to take a guarded step away from you, you can also take a guarded step as a reaction as long as you end up adjacent to the foe that triggered this ability."

Attack of opportunity, page 248
"An attack of opportunity is a special melee attack you can make against a target you threaten (usually an adjacent opponent), even if it is not your turn. See Reach and Threatened Squares on page 255 for more details on threatening. You can use your reaction to make an attack of opportunity against an opponent in any of these three cases."

Reactions, page 248
"You can take only one reaction each round; you regain your reaction at the start of your turn."

From this, it looks like step up means you can't attack and is only useful as a prerequisite for "Step up and strike". Please correct me, I want to be wrong!

Dark Archive

lakobie wrote:


Yeah sorry for lack of puncuation. As it is written in the book you can only have 1 mk1 1 mk2 and 1 mk3. Each one gives an untyped bonus to a stat. However untyped bonuses stack and there is no clause that states your mk1 mk2 and mk3 can't be the same stat. Thus as per rules as written you can get a +12 to one stat (+6 +4 +2), while the entry feels as though RAI you cant do this (and the devs have previously stated you cannot) the entry still needs to be written more clearly.

The closest rebuttalle I have for you is page 212 Personal upgrades.

"Personal upgrades may be cybernetics, biotech upgrades, mystical crystals, nanite enhancements, or various other forms of enhancement, and each permanently grants you additional ability score points. "

Dark Archive

1 person marked this as a favorite.

I made it a post under the Starfinder general discussion forum. I've always been too paranoid that I read/interpreted it incorrectly or something and never post when I see errors. But since this is a new book, I thought I'd give it a go.

Dark Archive

2 people marked this as a favorite.

Page 55: under the "PLAYING A YSOKI" section;
"Value your skills with technology but wish you reassembled.
things as often as you took them apart."
- there's an additional full stop and blue line divider.

Page 261: under the "DEALING WITH UNSEEN CREATURES" section;
"If you are unaware of a creature, aware of a creature's presence, or aware of a creature's location, that creature is considered to be “unseen” for you. A stationary unseen creature has a +40 bonus to Stealth checks, but this bonus is reduced to +20 if the unseen creature moves (and these bonuses are negated for potential observers with blindsense)."

Dark Archive

Is this the right place to post potential errors/layout issues in the book?

Dark Archive

Injection (p181) says "This weapon or its ammunition can be filled with a drug, an injury poison, or a medicinal compound."

Could you theoretically use a serum (p225) in an injection weapon? Eg, Mk1 healing serum in a needler pistol?

Dark Archive

How do you work out the DC for a spell cast from armour?
Eg. http://www.d20pfsrd.com/magic-items/magic-armor/specific-magic-armor/eterna l-iron-breastplate

Dark Archive

Heya,
I'm about to run this scenario this coming week and had a couple of GM related questions.

Spoiler:
At the waterfall with the Draugr fight, are they meant to be stealthing or something? It seems if the bad guy wasn't wanting to be noticed, he wouldn't be leaving undead lying around the place.

Also, when the Draugr hit, is it an auto negative level or is the DC 12 like the nausea effect would be?

Dark Archive 4/5

I'm aware you can't retroactively check these boxes off, but dose the GM credit to a character also apply to this ruling? It feels like a waste that if you want to be able to fill in those boxes it means you need to advance your character by not playing it, especially if you've previously applied credit.

Dark Archive 4/5

Hi,

I have a wildblooded sorcerer and recently hit level 12. I'm looking at the idea of swapping out my companion to an ape. As I was stating him up on herolab, I saw that the ape can't take the "extra item slot" feat for the headband of intelligence my roc had.

RAW would say that an ape dosent meet the prerequisites. But dose this mean a humanoid body shaped animal companion can use a full set of magic items?

Extra item slot
You are able to wear magic items more easily than other creatures of your kind.
Prerequisites: Non-humanoid body shape.
Benefit: Choose one magic item slot not normally available to creatures with your shape. You can now use magic items in that slot.
Special: Feats that are meant for familiars can be switched out for a familiar's default feats (as listed in the familiar's statistics) if the familiar meets the prerequisites. Such feat replacements must be made when the PC first acquires a new familiar, and-like all new feats from supplemental sources-the new feats should be approved by the GM before being integrated into play.