(Show Post)

Pathfinder Roleplaying Game: Ultimate Combat (OGL)

FAQ on Errata

As many of you are probably well aware, we have had a number of update documents drop in the past few weeks, correcting a wide array of issues with some of our rulebooks. Seeing that some of these have caused some controversy amongst players and GMs alike, I thought I would take a moment to talk about the process of creating these documents and give you all some insight on how we decide on the changes made to the game.

More Paizo Blog.
Tags: Dmitry Burmak Frequently Asked Questions Monks Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Sajan

(Show Post)

PathfinderSocietyLogo

Year of the Sky Key Q&A

The start of the Year of the Sky Key has spawned many questions thanks to the faction changes, the release of the Advanced Class Guide, and the use of Technology Guide. In preparation for today's blog, I compiled my list of known questions, polled venture-officers about unanswered questions still at large on the messageboards, filtered out the ones that weren't specific to the organized play campaign (saved to pass along to their associated designers and developers), and wrote out answers and updates to everything that was left.

More Paizo Blog.
Tags: Factions Frequently Asked Questions Pathfinder Campaign Setting Pathfinder Society

(Show Post)

PathfinderRPGLogo

FAQs of Life

FAQs of Life Tuesday, September 25, 2012 The facts are, we are crazy busy in the office this week trying to get some books to the printer, so I’ll keep this one short and sweet. ... If you use Two-Weapon Fighting on your turn to attack with two weapons, do you also take that penalty on attacks of opportunity made before the start of your next turn? How long do the penalties last? ... No, the penalties end as soon as you have completed the full-attack action that allowed you to attack with...
More Paizo Blog.
Tags: Frequently Asked Questions Pathfinder Roleplaying Game

(Show Post)

PathfinderRPGLogo

The FAQ That Time Forgot

The FAQ That Time Forgot Tuesday, September 11, 2012 Every once and a while I like to take a break from my current design challenges to tackle some frequently asked questions from our files. We've got some bigger issues to tackle soon, but these are a start. ... Ultimate Combat seems to imply that the Totem Warrior archetype (from the Advanced Player's Guide) allows you to take more than one type of totem rage powers. Is this an erratum for the Totem Warrior archetype? ... No, the line in...
More Paizo Blog.
Tags: Frequently Asked Questions Pathfinder Roleplaying Game

(Show Post)

Bride of the FAQ Attack!

Bride of the FAQ Attack! Tuesday, February 28, 2012She’s ready to pounce! ... If I have the pounce ability and I charge with a lance, do my iterative lance attacks get the extra damage multiplier from charging? ... No, for two reasons. ... One, because a lance only deals extra damage when you’re riding a charging mount—not when you are charging. ... Two, even if you have an unusual combination of rules that allows you to ignore the above limitation, it doesn’t makes sense that those iterative...
More Paizo Blog.
Tags: Frequently Asked Questions Pathfinder Roleplaying Game

(Show Post)

Revenge of the Son of the FAQ Attack!

Revenge of the Son of the FAQ Attack! Tuesday, February 21, 2012It’s back, and it wants revenge! ... Inappropriately Sized Firearms (Ultimate Combat, page 136): Does this allow a Medium or smaller creature to use larger firearms of any size? ... The text of the rule is, The size of a firearm never affects how many hands you need to use to shoot it. The intent of that rule was to prevent a Medium character from using a Small rifle as a one-handed pistol; it wasn’t intended to let a Medium...
More Paizo Blog.
Tags: Frequently Asked Questions Pathfinder Roleplaying Game

(Show Post)

Revenge of the FAQ Attack!

Revenge of the FAQ Attack! Tuesday, February 14, 2012Last week’s FAQ blog was so popular, we made a sequel! ... In a world where FAQs run rampant... ... What does “with” in the Special line for the Feral Combat Training feat (Ultimate Combat, page 101) mean for monks making a flurry of blows? ... Normally a monk who has natural attacks (such as a lizardfolk monk with claw attacks) cannot use those natural attacks as part of a flurry of blows (Core Rulebook 57). Feral Combat Training allows...
More Paizo Blog.
Tags: Frequently Asked Questions Pathfinder Roleplaying Game

(Show Post)

FAQ Attack!

FAQ Attack! Tuesday, February 7, 2012It’s time to address some FAQs! These answers will be added to the official FAQ later this week. ... How is the negative energy affinity monster ability (Bestiary 2, page 299) supposed to work? ... The intent of this ability is that the creature is healed by negative energy (like an undead) and harmed by positive energy (like an undead); this is automatic and has nothing to do with the intent of the target or the energy-wielder. However, as written, the...
More Paizo Blog.
Tags: Frequently Asked Questions Pathfinder Roleplaying Game

(Show Post)

Pathfinder Campaign Setting: The Inner Sea World Guide (PFRPG)

Monkey See, Monkey Do? An FAQ on Intelligent Animals

... Illustration by Mauricio Herrera ... Monkey See, Monkey Do? An FAQ on Intelligent Animals Tuesday, March 29, 2011This is an odd FAQ item that we see pop up on occasion in a variety of different places. What happens when an animal gets an increased Intelligence score? There are a lot of different ways this can happen, and a number of strange routes that a GM could take when resolving this issue. Today, we are going to attempt to untangle this particular knot and see if we can't come up...
More Paizo Blog.
Tags: Animals Design Tuesdays Frequently Asked Questions Mauricio Herrera Pathfinder Roleplaying Game

(Show Post)

I Drank What? An FAQ on Poison

... I Drank What? An FAQ on Poison Tuesday, March 22, 2011 For quite a while now there has been a bit of confusion on how poison is applied in the Pathfinder RPG. While the application of a single dose is simple enough, the rules allow for the stacking of poisons that causes them to combine into a more powerful effect. There are, unfortunately, some timing issues with these rules that can make poisons a bit tricky to adjudicate during play. Since this issue is a bit more complex than your...
More Paizo Blog.
Tags: Design Tuesdays Frequently Asked Questions Pathfinder Roleplaying Game

See Also: