| Vert |
Can wizards in PFS games copy spells from scrolls. In the Pathfinder RPG rules they can do this as long as they pay the scribing costs, this makes sense for bought scrolls and the like (ether scrolls containing Cantrips or first level spells that you can get any time, or scrolls bought though chronicle sheets).
However, as I understand the loot system you can use any equipment you find during an adventure and by the end of it all your extra equipment (that you did not pay for) is lost.
If a Wizard were to find a scroll in the adventure could they then use it while still in the adventure to copy it into their spellbook and then not have to buy the scroll in the first place?
|
|
I believe the answer is yes, but I can't find a proper RAW reference.
If I recall correctly, wizards can copy spells from scrolls into their spellbook as long as they make the check in front of a GM.
Edit: Found it! It's in the FAQ.