Barbarian's rage and Spell-like abilities


Rules Questions


Is it possible to use a spell-like ability during a rage? The reason I ask is because Sp's require no verbal, somatic, material, or focus components, and are not lost by arcane spell-failure, but it doesn't explicitly state that they do not require concentration, which is the reason spells can't be cast during a rage. I know in 3.5 there was the rune-scarred berserker, a prestige class that got Sp's and could use them while raging, but there doesn't seem to be anything comparable in Pathfinder. It seems like something that can be done during a rage to me, but I'm looking for any official rulings or in put from DM's who have had it come up before in games that they've run.


Spell-like abilities require concentration and can be interrupted like spells. Pretty sure that rules out using them while raging.


blahpers wrote:
Spell-like abilities require concentration and can be interrupted like spells. Pretty sure that rules out using them while raging.

Okay, thanks.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Barbarian's rage and Spell-like abilities All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions