Paizo Top Nav Branding
  • Hello, Guest! |
  • Sign In |
  • My Account |
  • Shopping Cart |
  • Help/FAQ
About Paizo Messageboards News Paizo Blog Help/FAQ
Pathfinder Roleplaying Game
Pathfinder Society

Pathfinder Beginner Box

Pathfinder Adventure Card Game

Pathfinder Comics

Pathfinder Legends

Playing a PFS Character and Applying GM Credit to that Character


Pathfinder Society GM Discussion

Lantern Lodge ***** Venture-Lieutenant, Washington—Spokane

I apologize if this question is obvious or has been discussed in a thread that I did not catch. I have been GMing for about 2 months now and have been applying my GM credit to a character that I am also actively playing (currently the only PFS character I have).

My question is if this is legal or do I need to set up a character just to apply my GM credit towards?

Additional Information: Currently I am going to be finishing a scenario with a group tonight as a player and starting the third of the First Steps series tomorrow night as a GM.

Thank you in advance for your help in this matter.

Andoran ***** Venture-Lieutenant, Arizona—Mesa aka TriOmegaZero

You can apply your GM credit to any character you want, new, unplayed, or played, as long as that character can legally accept that credit.

Lantern Lodge ***** Venture-Lieutenant, Washington—Spokane

Forgive my question. On what conditions would a character not be able to accept the GM credit?

*

Pathfinder Adventure Path Subscriber
Blacktiger1969 wrote:
Forgive my question. On what conditions would a character not be able to accept the GM credit?

Two I can think of offhand:

1) The character has already played that adventure

2) The character is above the tier of the adventure (e.g., a 6th level character couldn't legally play a Tier 1-5 adventure, and so, couldn't take a GM-credit chronicle for a Tier 1-5).

Andoran ***** Venture-Lieutenant, Arizona—Mesa aka TriOmegaZero

If he were not of the appropriate level for the scenario tier, e.g. a 7th level character cannot accept a Tier 1-5 credit.

If the scenario is of a higher tier, the character can take the credit when he reaches the appropriate level, e.g. a 2nd level character must wait until 3rd level to apply a Tier 3-7 credit.

Lantern Lodge ***** Venture-Lieutenant, Washington—Spokane

Thank you for the clarification.

Paizo / Messageboards / Paizo Publishing / Pathfinder® / Pathfinder Society® / Pathfinder Society GM Discussion / Playing a PFS Character and Applying GM Credit to that Character All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.

©2002–2014 Paizo Inc.®. Need help? Email customer.service@paizo.com or call 425-250-0800 during our business hours: Monday–Friday, 10 AM–5 PM Pacific Time. View our privacy policy. Paizo Inc., Paizo, the Paizo golem logo, Pathfinder, the Pathfinder logo, Pathfinder Society, GameMastery, and Planet Stories are registered trademarks of Paizo Inc., and Pathfinder Roleplaying Game, Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Pathfinder Adventure Path, Pathfinder Adventure Card Game, Pathfinder Player Companion, Pathfinder Modules, Pathfinder Tales, Pathfinder Battles, Pathfinder Online, PaizoCon, RPG Superstar, The Golem's Got It, Titanic Games, the Titanic logo, and the Planet Stories planet logo are trademarks of Paizo Inc. Dungeons & Dragons, Dragon, Dungeon, and Polyhedron are registered trademarks of Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and have been used by Paizo Inc. under license. Most product names are trademarks owned or used under license by the companies that publish those products; use of such names without mention of trademark status should not be construed as a challenge to such status.