How was Karzoug built? I'm trying to break him down for study, and can't get his ability scores to add up.
His stats as presented are:
Str 24, Dex 24, Con 28, Int 36, Wis 15, Cha 22
Take away his Immortal (Ex) +3 to Int/Wis/Cha to make it
Str 24, Dex 24, Con 28, Int 33, Wis 12, Cha 19
Take away his Wish(es) of +5 Int and +4 to Everything Else:
Str 20, Dex 20, Con 24, Int 28, Wis 8, Cha 15
Take away his Crimson Sphere (+6 Int) and Onxy Rhomboid (+6 Con) Ioun Stones, and his Belt of Physical Might +6 (Str, Dex):
Str 14, Dex 14, Con 18, Int 22, Wis 8, Cha 15
All this (should) leave is the 5 points assigned as he reached Level 20, and the +2 assigned from being Human. However, no matter how I spin it, I can not get the Point Buy to level out to 25 and still get Karzoug the stats he has. The best I can do is start with Str 14, Dex 14, Con 17, Int 16, Wis 8, Cha 14 and apply Human +2 to Int, as well as 4 from Leveling, then +1 from Leveling to Con to get the aforementioned Str 14, Dex 14, Con 18, Int 22, Wis 8, Cha 15. This still leaves one with a 38 Point Buy, and the oddity of a Wizard starting with a 17 in Con and 16 in Int.
If I take away 5 from Con, this makes it level out. I decided to try this after noticing on his statblock that there is a SQ called "physical enhancement +5 Con". I presume this refers to the Trasmuter Wizard ability, "Physical Enhancement." This would indeed grant him a +5 Enhancement Bonus to Con, but that would be redundant with his three Onxy Rhomboid stones... which already grant a +6 enhancement bonus to Con. (Geez that paragraph felt redundant.)
Is this an oversight in Karzoug's statblock, or am I missing something else?
In the Errata thread, people came close, but made a big mistake: Karzoug isn't pureblood Azlanti, so he doesn't get the +2 to all ability scores. That kinda shoots their proposed build out of the sky; it also means that the statblock doesn't factor in Karzoug actively wielding his Talons of Leng (as they theorize)- that would require his Base Wisdom to be a 6, lower than it can possibly go!