If I am immune to Fatigue, but not to Exhaustion, how can some thing every cause me to be exhausted without being fatigue 1st?
I cannot find a situation I THE RULES that would cause such a thing to happen.... therefore granting me, indirectly, immunity to Exhaustion too?!?!?
Pah! Kill the sorcerer - provided you have offered plenty of previous warning and have explained your reasons... enough of Paladins being emotionally bullied into thinking they should act one way or another... KILL THEM!!! (in character always! ;-)
My misunderstanding. I inferred that you thought I had not put any time into the character, and that you were saying that I was asking for these fine people to build my character for me. My mistake and I apologize for it. Though please... "do you still it insultive?" ouch. xD
yeah... it's called a typo... grats....X
Why did you ask weather or not it is flammable?
now where is that thread about: Is an oily rag flammable....
Hmm your implication that i have not invested time, effort or thought into this character presumptive on your part, and mildly insulting. I can come up with that just fine, so i dont need help coming up with my own character concepts. I'm just asking people for their opinions as I like to have a character concept work well, as well as be extremely characterful and interesting to role play. you complain about us only caring about the mechanics and numbers. not so, that just so happens to be what we are currently talking about. I'm sorry for your confusion, but this is an inappropriate post to be perfectly honest, as it contains nothing constructive at all. start your own thread on the topic if it is that important to you, dont try and hijack our discussion. thank you. ^_^
I actually said the exact opposite:You HAVE invested a lot of time.
But misunderstandings aside, how can you find insulting that comment? Be it:
"You have invested a lot of time..." or
"You have not invested a lot of time..."
Pick one; any1; do you still it insultive? Bizarre?!
Why are a lot of posts of the theme "Help me max...." when you should be playing a char that you want to play for the adventure and the fun? why is the number crunching so important? Yes making a rogue with a dex of 9 is silly and a wizard with an intelligence of 11 futile, but asking other ppl to do the number-crunshing for you to then grab a character you have not invested time, effort and thought into.... sure defeats the object of this game? (Yes I called Pathfinder a game!)
Futhermore, reading your input and the input of other contributors you already know an AWFUL lot about the game and ppl just have opinions and choices you would not make sure a matter of flavour and opinion?!
I guess I will always find these posts bizarre.....
So I made thsi Goblin Wild Rager who is fun to play....
Morlaf (the eternally confused!)
what "I require" is not the point. i am just highlighting a few issues that i have with the way the weapons, their sizes, their handedness, the fact that if it is "larger than 2-handed" you cannot wield it full stop, etc etc....
finally, i think SenahBirdR gave the best answer by reminding me this is a _simulation_ of real life and approximations must be made and disbelief must always be suspended somewhat....
thanks y' all for your insightful contributions to yet another rent of mine!
i have posted on this topic before but i fancy moaning a little more:
can some1 please explain the logic behind The Spear?
also compare that with similar weapons like Javelin and longspear and shortspear and halfspear and spear with bells on etc, etc...
I think there are some PHAT flaws in the designation of weapons and sizes and stuff in Pathfinder but hey....
Deadbeat Doom wrote:
Question while the subject is fresh. When the text says you cannot take a 5-foot step if you move during the round, is that specifically talking about using movement you have a listed speed for, or does it also include taking actions that don't use movement speed but do physically move you? Example: Utilizing the Travel Domain power to "bamf" you and the fighter 20ft.; could you then 5-step away from him, or is that a no-go?
heheheheh Thac20?!? that is a very succinct way of putting it that leaves no room for doubt. Thanks!:o)
Needless to say this has raised it's ugly head again. I pointed to the said section but there is an superscript 1 saying:"1 Regardless of the action, if you move out of a threatened square, you usually provoke an attack of opportunity. This column indicates whether the action itself, not moving, provokes an attack of opportunity."
Sure this warrants an AoO? how can i explain it to some1 and leave not even the slightest shadow of a doubt?!
is Pathfinder gonna do Anthropomorphics?
any heads-up would be appreciated!
NO. I can delay as much as i like an act on an initiative number i specify, without having to say I act after some1's turn - or at least as I understand the rules.
Reading and re-reading the Ready and Delay action over and over.
Total absense of AoO works..... but the entire game design assumes this is NOT the game....
I also do not like AoO much but hey.....
the 5ft step NEVER provokes attacks of oppotunity.
I am I right? The rules on the site seem a bit vague.
I beg to differ. According the game rules (I am always talking about game rules as the real world does not concern me) have "shortspear" (simple, 1-handed, 3ft long, ideal for throwing), "spear" (simple, 2-handed, 5ft long, can still be thrown) and "longspear" (same as spear but cannot be thrown and a few other specials). So my question, I feel is still a valid one.
I'm sorry to keep harping on, but how come a spear ("A spear is 5 feet in length and can be thrown." from http://www.d20pfsrd.com/equipment---final/weapons/weapon-descriptions/spear ) is a 2 handed weapon? and if game designers are insisting it is indeed 2-handed how come it can be thrown?
I really am struggling with this whole "you cannot use a two handed weapon with one hand" lark....
I was always under the impression that attacks resolved simultaneously were rolled and dealt with even if one of the parties died. There are several instances in feat and special power descriptions where (Panther Style feats are a good example, but there are plenty) the wording "...your retaliatory unarmed strikes are resolved before the triggering attacks..." suggests that if the attack hits and kills then the trigger (here the attack of opportunity) never happens at all and is not rolled. Am I right? I really like that Panther Style! :o)
not read all the replied but if no1 else has already said it then here goes:
The GM dictates the alignment of the PCs in accordance with their actions. in the notes that you keep of every session (you _DO_ keep notes, do you not, Mr. GM?!) you make a note of evil things that the neutrality-claiming character does. Then if/when alignment becomes important.... BAM! you remind him how he ate that child on that occasion, how he walked past the beggars and spat in their face, how he did not donate to the curch of <enter god's name), how he.......... etc.......
Actions dictate Alignment and not vise versa!
Apparently a minotaur PC is equivalent to a level 4 core race/core class PC. this is according to the bestiary - _IF_ i understood the rules correctly. Surely a minotaur is much harder than that? "Dnd Savage Spieces" (though riddled with unbalanced and unvetted monstrocities) gave an explanation on how "to tear-down and build it back up" for monstrous PCs which i understood and agreed with (on the whole). I think 4 levels for a minotaur (coming striaght of his CR) is a bit wrong. Please enlighten me....
what is meant then by:
Inappropriately Sized Weapons: A creature can't make optimum use of a weapon that isn't properly sized for it. A cumulative –2 penalty applies on attack rolls for each size category of difference between the size of its intended wielder and the size of its actual wielder.
I've asked a weapon-size question before... i am obviously missing something.....