| The Only Sheet |
Greetings,
I've been looking to find the Spell Save DC in the Playtest rules. According to the glossary, this is page 290-291.
Looking at page 291, it says:
Quote:
For tasks opposed by another character, the DC is based
on one of the target’s modifiers, as defined in the task. A
DC derived in this way is equal to 10 plus the creature’s
modifier for that type of roll. All modifiers, bonuses, and
penalties that would apply to the character’s rolls for a task
also apply to its DC unless noted otherwise.
As I understand it (and as shown in the big red box on the next page) the Save DC for a Baleful Polymorph of an 11th level (trained) Wizard with an INT of 18 (i.e. +4 modifier) would be: 10 (base) + 11 (proficiency) + 4 (key ability) = 25
(Here I assumed that the Wizard has no items affecting his DC, nor was does he has more than 'trained' in Arcane spells)
Is this correct? Is this how it works? Or did I miss something?
Thanks for clearing this up!!
TOS admin