Can you clarify confusion...please?


Prerelease Discussion

Liberty's Edge

1 person marked this as a favorite.

Can y'all take the opportunity to clarify the confusion spell in P2e, now that you are updating the system?

Like, what does an 'attack' mean? Can it be a single target spell? Does the attacker attack with all three actions if they can? It amazed me that in 17 years of 3/3.5/PF there have been no official clarifications over the spell, so seems like a great time now...

Cheers,

Jeremy


Pathfinder Maps, Pathfinder Accessories Subscriber; Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Charter Superscriber; Starfinder Charter Superscriber

Good idea. Seconded.


I'm hoping they clean up the wording of all the 'legacy' spells that have been copy/pasted since AD&D.


so, confusion is too confusing?


Pathfinder Adventure, Adventure Path, Lost Omens, Rulebook Subscriber

I've always ruled that "attack" means "use your most devastating attack option". So casters use their highest-level attack spell, for instance. But I would like it cleared up, yes.


There are a ton of spells that need clearer rules. Simulacrum and Magic Jar are two big offenders in my book.


Oh wow, yeah, the entire confused condition could use a lot of clarification! Totally agree.

Community / Forums / Archive / Pathfinder / Playtests & Prerelease Discussions / Pathfinder Playtest / Pathfinder Playtest Prerelease Discussion / Can you clarify confusion...please? All Messageboards
Recent threads in Pathfinder Playtest Prerelease Discussion