Maneuver Master+Order of the Hammer


Rules Questions


1 person marked this as a favorite.
Maneuver Master Flurry of Maneuvers wrote:
At 1st level, as part of a full-attack action, a maneuver master can make one additional combat maneuver, regardless of whether the maneuver normally replaces a melee attack or requires a standard action. The maneuver master uses his monk level in place of his base attack bonus to determine his CMB for the bonus maneuvers, though all combat maneuver checks suffer a –2 penalty when using a flurry.
Order of the Hammer Challenge wrote:
Challenge: An order of the hammer cavalier can attempt a free grapple check or free sunder combat maneuver check anytime she takes the full-attack action against the target of her challenge. This free combat maneuver does not provoke an attack of opportunity.

Would a Maneuver Master Monk 1/Order of the Hammer cavalier 1, on a full attack, gain an extra Grapple Maneuver from Flurry of Maneuvers, and then, as a free action, use the free grapple check to maintain the grapple (and probably pin) in one fell swoop?


I haven't done the research myself, yet, but if that's what they say, then I guess it does.

I think I still prefer Order of the Penitent for most Grapple builds, which lets you Tie Up a Grappled opponent and skip the -10.

What shame you can't join 2 Orders at once!


Necroing because I had the exact same question!

What are people's thoughts on this?


yes but don't forget to take the penalty from maneuver flurry on your free grapple from the cavalier

The Exchange Owner - D20 Hobbies

Chess Pwn wrote:
yes but don't forget to take the penalty from maneuver flurry on your free grapple from the cavalier

+1

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Maneuver Master+Order of the Hammer All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions