Grenadier Alchemical Weapon ability


Rules Questions


1 person marked this as FAQ candidate.

The ability states "The alchemical item takes full effect on the next creature struck by the weapon". Does this mean the target gets no saving throw?


I would say that if the effect doesn't include a saving throw, then yes. Otherwise the full effect includes a saving throw.

Grand Lodge

Whatever the effect of a direct hit from the weapon is, that is what happens to the target.

Sovereign Court

1 person marked this as FAQ candidate.

Hi

But does it add your Int modifier to damage?

Recent PFS game the GM said "No"

Thanks
Paul H

Grand Lodge

PaulH wrote:

Hi

But does it add your Int modifier to damage?

Recent PFS game the GM said "No"

Thanks
Paul H

It shouldn't. "Alchemical Weapons" are things like Alchemist Fire/Acid Flask/Liquid Ice/etc, and they just inflict a static damage.


Selvaxri wrote:
PaulH wrote:

Hi

But does it add your Int modifier to damage?

Recent PFS game the GM said "No"

Thanks
Paul H

It shouldn't. "Alchemical Weapons" are things like Alchemist Fire/Acid Flask/Liquid Ice/etc, and they just inflict a static damage.

Not if they're an alchemist.

Throw Anything wrote:

All alchemists gain the Throw Anything feat as a bonus feat at 1st level.

An alchemist adds his Intelligence modifier to damage done with splash weapons, including the splash damage if any. This bonus damage is already included in the bomb class feature.


Selvaxri wrote:
PaulH wrote:

Hi

But does it add your Int modifier to damage?

Recent PFS game the GM said "No"

Thanks
Paul H

It shouldn't. "Alchemical Weapons" are things like Alchemist Fire/Acid Flask/Liquid Ice/etc, and they just inflict a static damage.

Going to disagree:

Alchemist's Throw Anything ability states it adds to splash weapons. If the item used with Alchemical Weapons is a splash weapon it should get the extra damage (i.e. intelligence modifier to damage). The fact it doesn't splash for this ability doesn't change what the item is.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Grenadier Alchemical Weapon ability All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions