Hi all,
Seems like Huge is about as big as you can normally get in Pathfinder. Does anyone know a way to break into the Gargantuan or Colossal size categories? Thanks for your time.
James
Pathfinder Adventure Path, Lost Omens, Rulebook Subscriber
Technically, a Huge Sized Eidolon would still be subject to the effects of Enlarge Person, therefore they could temporarily reach Gargantuan.
Enlarge Person, make it permanent, rinse and repeat.
Doesn't work. Multiple identical spells don't stack.
Damon Griffin wrote: Enlarge Person, make it permanent, rinse and repeat.
A duration of permanent isn't a duration of instantaneous, so to the best of my knowledge multiple castings still wouldn't stack.
You just have to use Magic Jar for things like this. Add Simulacrum to it if you want.
Animal Growth will make a Mammoth Rider's huge mount gargantuan. One more level, woot!
For PCs I think we stop at the Huge marker.
We can reach Colossal damage at least. Not sure if it's possible to go beyond Colossal damage as a PC though.
Giant Form II, into a Cloud or Storm Giant, both size Huge Humanoids, subject to enlarge person. Enlarge Person, making you Gargantuan.
Xorran wrote: Giant Form II, into a Cloud or Storm Giant, both size Huge Humanoids, subject to enlarge person. Enlarge Person, making you Gargantuan. School transmutation (polymorph)
Enlarge Person would not apply.
But as far as I know, they haven't changed Enlarge Person to a Polymorph effect, so they should stack, as long as you don't cast them in reverse order, ie Enlarge Person then Giant Form. I could be wrong though.
Oh wait, never mind, my bad "In addition, other spells that change
your size have no effect on you while you are under the
effects of a polymorph spell."
Drachasor wrote: You just have to use Magic Jar for things like this. Add Simulacrum to it if you want. I don't think Simulacra have souls, so Magic Jar wouldn't affect them.
Xorran wrote: Oh wait, never mind, my bad "In addition, other spells that change
your size have no effect on you while you are under the
effects of a polymorph spell."
:P

VRMH wrote: Drachasor wrote: You just have to use Magic Jar for things like this. Add Simulacrum to it if you want. I don't think Simulacra have souls, so Magic Jar wouldn't affect them. Quote: If you are successful, your life force occupies the host body, and the host's life force is imprisoned in the magic jar. You keep your Intelligence, Wisdom, Charisma, level, class, base attack bonus, base save bonuses, alignment, and mental abilities. The body retains its Strength, Dexterity, Constitution, hit points, natural abilities, and automatic abilities. A body with extra limbs does not allow you to make more attacks (or more advantageous two-weapon attacks) than normal. You can't choose to activate the body's extraordinary or supernatural abilities. The creature's spells and spell-like abilities do not stay with the body. While the text does have some talk of souls, the exact mechanics are above. It spends most of the time talking of "life force" which simulacra certainly have.
I suppose a DM could rule otherwise, but I don't see why it wouldn't work. It's a rather expensive vessel.
Can be done with some third party. The dinosaur cultist prestige class has an ability to let a druid wild shape into a gargantuan dinosaur. Unsure if you can hit yourself with wild shape or animal growth when wild shaped but this will bring you to gargantuan.
Whaaaaat. I didn't even think about druid prestige...
Xorran wrote: Oh wait, never mind, my bad "In addition, other spells that change
your size have no effect on you while you are under the
effects of a polymorph spell."
You could do it with Giant-Hide armour from the APG though. Since that transformation isn't technically a spell.
It doesn't have to be a spell. The text of enlarge person says multiple magical effects that increase size don't stack.
Be a level 13 Flame Oracle.
Take the Form of Flame Revelation.
Turn into a Gargantuan Fire Elemental.
Use Enlarge Person.
Burn. Everything.
Still no. Form of flame functions as elemental body.
Guess what subschool elemental body is.
Recent threads in Rules Questions
|