Sohei Question in Regards to Flurry


Rules Questions


If a 5th level fighter gains weapon Training in an area not normally
granted to the Sohei monks then multiclasses into Sohei...

a. Does the new Sohei Weapon Training increase his former weapon training regularly or are they tracked seperately?

b. Can the Sohei use their Weapon Training rules to flurry with weapons from the weapon set gained as a fighter even though it is not on the Sohei list?

Any help is appreciated.


a. It doesn't say there isan increase, so no.
b. it says any weapon so yes. dwarf sohei 6/weapon master 8/titan mauler6 flurry with a large dwarven waraxe.


http://www.d20pfsrd.com/classes/core-classes/monk/archetypes/paizo---monk-a rchetypes/sohei#TOC-Weapon-Training-Ex-
At 6th level, a sohei gains weapon training in one of the following weapon groups, as the fighter class feature: bows, crossbows, monk weapons, polearms, spears, or thrown weapons. He may select an additional group of weapons for every six levels after 6th, to a maximum of three at 18th level. A sohei may use flurry of blows and ki strike with any weapon in which he has weapon training.

http://www.d20pfsrd.com/classes/core-classes/fighter#TOC-Weapon-Training-Ex -
Every four levels thereafter (9th, 13th, and 17th), a fighter becomes further trained in another group of weapons. He gains a +1 bonus on attack and damage rolls when using a weapon from this group. In addition, the bonuses granted by previous weapon groups increase by +1 each. For example, when a fighter reaches 9th level, he receives a +1 bonus on attack and damage rolls with one weapon group and a +2 bonus on attack and damage rolls with the weapon group selected at 5th level. Bonuses granted from overlapping groups do not stack. Take the highest bonus granted for a weapon if it resides in two or more groups.

a) you gain them separately, they are probably tracked separately (as each has a distinct progression), but I'm not entirely sure
I don't think it would be particularly overpowered to let them stack if it's not already RAW

b)RAW it works

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Sohei Question in Regards to Flurry All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions