
gravalpea |

I am considering a Urban Barbarian/kensai multiclass for PFS but would like to spell strike while raging. Can I do this?
I am inclined to say no. The section on magic clearly states that you have to be able to concentrate in order to cast a spell. Furthermore, controlled rage, among other thing, applies to skills and states that it otherwise follows the rules for rage, which means you cannot use any ability that requires concentration, including the ability to cast spells.
I would cite pages, but I am on my iPad, my apologies on that.

Morhin |

From UC: "When using a controlled rage, an urban barbarian gains no bonus on Will saves, takes no penalties to AC, and can still use Intelligence-, Dexterity-, and Charisma-based skills. This ability otherwise follows the normal rules for rage."
So, no. Spellcasting folds into the "otherwise follows the normal rules for rage".
A Knowledge (arcana) check would be possible, but spellcasting isn't.