Epic Hoagie wrote:
2) I'm debating on having him augment himself, through Greater Aspect, with an extra pair of arms. If I have him running with a total of four arms, how specifically would that effect his actual combat? The reason I'm confused on this is that there aren't really any clear-cut rules on use of BAB with additional arms. Not that I've found anyway. I know that the character's base BAB applies to the primary weapon, while the off-hand (assuming a light weapon in the off-hand and two-weapon fighting) is usually the same. As the math seems to work out, for example, let's say a rogue dual-wielding Sun Blades has a BAB of +15/+10/+5 and has improved two-weapon fighting. Then their main-hand would be (ignoring additions like STR bonuses or weapon finesse, etc) +15/+10/+5 and the off-hand attacks would be +15/+10 respectively. But I'm not, AT ALL, sure how that would work with four arms. Would it simply assume the rules of additional monster attacks where each subsequent attack would come at a -5 to the atk roll? Example: Main-hand swings for a +20, first off-hand swings for +15, second for +10, third for +5. Is that about the size of it?
No, the main hand gets all of the iteratives, the rules you are looking for are under the feat Multiweapon Combat: http://www.d20pfsrd.com/feats/combat-feats/multiweapon-fighting-combatFollow the link from there to Two Weapon Combat as well.