| Blissey1 |
Rules as written, it seems it applies only to the Sling weapon and nothing else. However, I can't imagine its intended that special feat for halflings to use slings better would not apply to the special sling that halflings get, the halfling sling staff. Is it really only slings and nothing else, or is it sling weapon group?
| Squiggit |
| 4 people marked this as a favorite. |
One of the unfortunate side effects of having a collection of weapons and a specific weapon both referred to by the same name.
IMO, weapon group, for similar reasons to how crossbow feats are supposed to work on all crossbows and not just the specific weapon crossbow.
But this is firmly an "ask your GM" question right now.
| Pixel Popper |
| 1 person marked this as a favorite. |
For what it's worth, Archives of Nethys, in the feat description, hyperlinks "sling" to the weapon group not the specific, individual weapon.