Teleport: The Size of a Creature


Rules Discussion


"Targets you and up to 4 targets touched, either willing creatures or objects roughly the size of a creature."

What is the size of a creature in teleport? Like, is that one planet a creature? I ask, because the party currently has a purple worm tagging along, and I just have no idea what is intended here. Can the worm be teleported, or anything as large as it?


This seems to be an oversight

it probably means medium sized or smaller creatures, but since that only references the size of objects taken with you you should be without problem be able to teleport the worm


True, that is only for objects.

Of course, I don't actually think it lets you teleport planets, I just thought, "the size of a creature is pretty vague." Though, limiting it to medium would prevent you from teleporting your large, petrified friend to safety (if that ever happens, maybe enlarge spell plus flesh to stone, or a new race). I guess you could cast shrink object :)


Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber; Pathfinder Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber

It may well be intended to be relative to the caster. A frost giant can bring along his frost giant battleaxe, which is bigger than most punynoids while a normal punynoid can bring along a normal punynoid battleaxe.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Second Edition / Rules Discussion / Teleport: The Size of a Creature All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.