| Squiggit |
SuperBidi wrote:
I think it's in your square. If there's nothing about building it on an adjacent square, I won't make up with this rule.
The rules don't actually specify at all either way. Only that a snare is crafted in a 5-foot square and can't be moved once placed.
To make it more confusing, snares are consumables and consumables can be crafted in batches of four at a time... I guess there's no rule against having multiple snares in the same square.
| Zwordsman |
I feel like if they were built in your square, it would conflict with the triggers of anything in the square. Taking Ranger's feat line for instance, 3 actions to make (and they have to be done at once baring GM allowing over multiple turns).
So it sort of has to be next to you, or you'd immediately trip it
--------
I never noticed that batch detail. Which is indeed weird as you can't pre-craft them techicnally.