Reload for starknives and bandolier question.


Rules Discussion


What is the reload for thrown starknives?

Could the rule for bandoliers say something like thrown weapons drawn from a bandolier have a reload of 0? There may need to be a rule that only smaller weapons like knives, daggers, shuriken, etc. can be carried in a bandolier, not axes, hammers, etc.

Just a thought.


2 people marked this as a favorite.

I don't believe throw items have a reload. You are not holding anything to load into, unlike a sling or bow. You would need an action to draw a new one.


tyrix wrote:

What is the reload for thrown starknives?

Could the rule for bandoliers say something like thrown weapons drawn from a bandolier have a reload of 0? There may need to be a rule that only smaller weapons like knives, daggers, shuriken, etc. can be carried in a bandolier, not axes, hammers, etc.

Just a thought.

You probably want Quick Draw from ranger. You grab a weapon and strike in one action.


tyrix wrote:
What is the reload for thrown starknives?

As a melee weapon, it has to be drawn.

tyrix wrote:
Could the rule for bandoliers say something like thrown weapons drawn from a bandolier have a reload of 0?

You could rule anything you want, but that's clearly not in the current rules.

tyrix wrote:
There may need to be a rule that only smaller weapons like knives, daggers, shuriken, etc. can be carried in a bandolier, not axes, hammers, etc.

Point of clarification: shuriken are ranged weapons with a listed reload of 0. As such, drawing and throwing are already the same action without any houserules.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Second Edition / Rules Discussion / Reload for starknives and bandolier question. All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.