Body Bludgeon Feat, Refine Improvised Weapon Spell


Skills, Feats, Equipment & Spells


So I have a rules question.

Imagine I'm playing a barbarian with Body Bludgeon. I now have a pinned living creature that I am using as a 1D8 Improvised two handed weapon.

Can my spellcaster cast the Refine Improvised Weapon Spell to turn that creature into a martial two handed weapon of similar type.

On an extra note while we're here. If this works can my spellcaster then cast magic weapon on the same "weapon".


By my reading both of those work.

To get more opinions you'll want to post in Rules Questions, as "Skills, Feats, Equipment & Spells" is actually for the PF 2nd edition playtest and very lightly populated post-playtest.


While the Barbarian can use a person as an improvised two-handed weapon, that doesn't make them an improvised weapon. Though improvised weapons are weird, since anything you grab and try to swing is an improvised weapon.

But generally people aren't weapons. I probably wouldn't let the spell work, but just because the idea of making people work like objects...is just weird. It's one thing for the purpose of Body Bludgeon, but extending it beyond that just doesn't sit right with me.

Community / Forums / Archive / Pathfinder / Playtests & Prerelease Discussions / Pathfinder Playtest / Player Rules / Skills, Feats, Equipment & Spells / Body Bludgeon Feat, Refine Improvised Weapon Spell All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Skills, Feats, Equipment & Spells
Clothing