Metamagic Rod inside a weapon


Rules Questions


Today I was discussing with my DM about the possibility offline using a metamagic Rod as the weapon handle for my sword.

I found many examples of rods that could transform or be used as weapons but not a specific rule so i decided to come here and ask for your help.

The question is: Is there a way to use a weapon and a Rod together? By forging them or using a spell? How much would it cost?


You want Aroden's spellsword
Continuous 3rd level spell: spell level 3*CL5*2000=30 000 gp.


You could use the item fusing rules, you basically add together the prices of the single items plus 50%of the cheapest.


Where can i find those rules?


Frostfire v3 wrote:
Where can i find those rules?

The core rulebook.

Quote:
Multiple Different Abilities: Abilities such as an attack roll bonus or saving throw bonus and a spell-like function are not similar, and their values are simply added together to determine the cost. For items that take up a space on a character's body, each additional power not only has no discount but instead has a 50% increase in price.


Thanks a lot!


Wait, what?

Quote:
If the rod or staff can be used to make attacks, you can attack normally with the weapon or use the weapon as if it were the merged rod or staff.

"Let me just put this staff inside my dagger, and then TWF with my one dagger or wield it 2 handed. Rar!"


Obscure citations wrote:

You want Aroden's spellsword

Continuous 3rd level spell: spell level 3*CL5*2000=30 000 gp.

You forgot to adjust for spell duration.

4x if measured in rounds
2x if minutes per level
1.5x if 10 minutes per level
.5 id 24 hours or longer.

Would be 45000.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Metamagic Rod inside a weapon All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions