Stacking DR


Rules Questions

Dark Archive

If a character receives DR from 2 different sources, do they stack? For example, a cleric receives DR 3/- from the Earth domain. That same cleric casts elemental body iv on themselves, which provides DR 5/-. Does that cleric now have DR 8/-, DR 3/- then DR 5/-, or DR 5/- only?


No they do not stack, unless the explicitly say that they do. The only one I know of off the top of my head that does so is Armored Juggernaut Fighter Advanced Armor training that gives DR/- that stacks with its armor mastery and adamantine armor.


Yeah that's the only one off the top of my head too.


no they do not stack like that however they do stack in a way that if you have dr15/bludgeoning and magic and dr15/piercing and good you receive dr15/bludgeoning and piercing and magic and good


What I learned from my very short time playing DnD is that if you have to ask "do they stack?" Then the answer is no .... there's very little that stacks in this game I learned


Stalwart will also stack with DR from Class Features like Barbarian's Rage or Earth Domain.

Scarab Sages

ckdragons wrote:

For example, a cleric receives DR 3/- from the Earth domain.

Just a generic example, or is there actually a cleric option to get DR 3/- from the Earth Domain? That sounds awesome, got a source?

Dark Archive

1 person marked this as a favorite.

Sorry, I was apparently distracted when creating this post. Thought the DR 3/- was from Earth domain. Not! On this cleric, it's from him wearing adamantine full plate (DR 3/-) and will cast elemental body iv (DR 5/- as huge earth elemental).

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Stacking DR All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions