| Merellin |
So, I was sitting arround, Watching youtube and chatting with my GM when this question came up and my GM dident know what would hapen..
What i'm talking about is, What if a Eidolon is carrying a backpack with stuff to help take the load off the summoned, Then the Eidolon is unsummoned. What hapens to the backpack with stuff? Does it drop tot he ground, Or does it go with the Eidolon? If it goes with the Eidolon, Does it return with the Eidolon too?
Rosc
|
I've always went with the Eidolon carrying it's stuff. Using the Summon spells to set precidence, you'll notice that Summoned Monsters and called creatues from Planar Binding have the gear listed in the stat blocks, and that gear (as well as whatever you use to pay your Planar servant) leaves with them.
That, and the fact that the Spiritualist's Phantom specifically notes that gear does not follow it, while the Eidolon has no such rule or errata.
If you're in a home game, talk to your GM and settle on something the two of you can agree upon. While I consider the ruling above to make the most sense, it does create a minor exploit where an unsummoned Eidolon can be used to smuggle just about anything without threat of detection.