Cold Iron + Arcane Bond?


Rules Questions

Scarab Sages

If I want to make a Masterwork Cold Iron weapon into my Arcane Bonded item, do I have to pay the 2000gp to magically enhance it with the Arcane Bond (in addition to the bonding cost)? Or does that only reference adding other magic properties?


I don't think you have to pay the 2000 gp surcharge to Bond with it. I think you pay it when you add a magical enhancement bonus or otherwise make it a "magical item" per one of the "Create [Item Type]" feats.
Arcane Bond by itself is simply a class feature, not an item creation feat (although it does give access to item creation feats).


I think it only applies when you start actually enhancing it


Technically, it only applies when you start enhancing it as a weapon.


Claxon is right, a basic Mw Dold Iron weapon does not cost the extra 2000gp to make into a bonded item (though fluffiwise you might find it more difficult to bond than a more ordinary item), that cost goes down only when you have the item actually enchanted.

Scarab Sages

Thanks.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Cold Iron + Arcane Bond? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions