Two Questions


Rules Questions


Question 1) I have this weird feeling that Synthesist summoners can't benefit from morale bonuses due to wearing their eidolon and using its physical stats.

I see no ruling to support it, but I can't shake the feeling. Input? I hope my gut's wrong there, might be playing one soon.

Question 2) Not really a rules question, but meh. Any way to get something like the Magus' spell combat on a Bloodrager? Best I can come up with is a conductive weapon.


1. I don't see, and have never heard of any problem with morale bonuses and synthesists.

2. Nothing really, there the ability from greater blood rage, and the arcane bloodline, to cast some buffs for free when entering bloodrage, and blasting charge, but neither is that close to spell combat.


1) Nothing within the Synthesist mentions anything about this.
2) Not Spell Combat, no. You can gain Spell Strike from the Magus VMC.

Scarab Sages

Sangerine wrote:


Question 2) Not really a rules question, but meh. Any way to get something like the Magus' spell combat on a Bloodrager? Best I can come up with is a conductive weapon.

Have you considered holding the charge for magic touch attacks and using them with bloodline granted natural attacks?

Quote:
Holding the Charge: If you don't discharge the spell in the round when you cast the spell, you can hold the charge indefinitely. You can continue to make touch attacks round after round. If you touch anything or anyone while holding a charge, even unintentionally, the spell discharges. If you cast another spell, the touch spell dissipates. You can touch one friend as a standard action or up to six friends as a full-round action. Alternatively, you may make a normal unarmed attack (or an attack with a natural weapon) while holding a charge. In this case, you aren't considered armed and you provoke attacks of opportunity as normal for the attack. If your unarmed attack or natural weapon attack normally doesn't provoke attacks of opportunity, neither does this attack. If the attack hits, you deal normal damage for your unarmed attack or natural weapon and the spell discharges. If the attack misses, you are still holding the charge.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Two Questions All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions