Can the skald select from more than one group of totem rage powers?


Rules Questions

Liberty's Edge

For the Barbarian it's stated: "A barbarian cannot select from more than one group of totem rage powers"

There is no such mention for the Skald. Could a skald share rage powers from two different group of totem?

Or should we just consider this works as it would for the Barbarian ?


The skald's rage power references as a Barbarian or counts as Barbarian many times, so I feel it has the same limitation.


Only one Totem path per barbarian or anything else that can choose rage powers as a barbarian. Otherwise, non barbarians couldn't rage, as rage states "A barbarian can call upon..."

I actually thought that the Totem warrior archtype was a way to make totem powers barbarian only


The totem warrior archetype doesn't do anything, but was from a time when they still didn't know quite how archetypes would shake out.

No, the Skald is not better at totem rage powers than the barbarian.


Nope.

It only tells of "like a barbarian", never that any restrictions are lifted. Thus the same rules apply to a Skald as to the Barbarian when selecting rage Powers.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Can the skald select from more than one group of totem rage powers? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions