Kata Master and Swashbuckler


Rules Questions

Dark Archive

Kata Master and Swashbuckler both grant Panache pools. If you have both, do you get two pools, or is the second redundant?


Grit, Luck and Panache all stack, the two pools probably stack as well.

Grand Lodge

This has been asked multiple times. The general consensus is panache does not stack with panache. I believe the recharge methods stack, but the pools do not.

Ask your GM, or plan for table variation at PFS.


We had a thread about this roughly a month ago.

Have a look here.

TL/DR:
While there are some arguments supporting multiple panache pools (based on the Channel Energy FAQ and the lack of clear rules on how to combine panache pools) it's probably best and safest to assume you only receive a single pool with a single stat modifier.

Dark Archive

So still under debate but safest to assume you just don't get any benefits from the second instance of Panache (aside from being able to recharge it with piercing weapons, monk weapons, and Unarmed Strike) until the developers say otherwise. Thanks!

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Kata Master and Swashbuckler All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.