James Risner
Owner - D20 Hobbies
|
LazarX wrote:
Shadows don't do hit point damage, so the spell has no effect.
I think he is asking if he casts shield other on the shadow, does he take half and the shadow take one quarter or does he and the shadow both take one quarter.
There isn't a rule that directly hints at this, but my guess is the OP would take half of the original damage and the shadow would take the other half which would be reduced to one quarter.
The alternate interpretation is to apply the half from incorporeal first and then apply shield other. The OP should ask his DM.