
Claxon |

As the rules sit now, no. But if you were to be a sorcerer bloodrager multiclass you are required to have the same bloodlines for both. I think eventually the rules are going to be clarified that bloodrager bloodline is advanced by Dragon Disciple (it currently is not) and that the bloodline must be Draconic.

Darigaaz the Igniter |

Parent Classes: Each one of the following classes lists two
classes that it draws upon to form the basis of its theme.
While a character can multiclass with these parent classes,
this usually results in redundant abilities. Such abilities
don’t stack unless specified. If a class feature allows the
character to make a one-time choice (such as a bloodline),
that choice must match similar choices made by the parent
classes and vice-versa (such as selecting the same bloodline).
Spellcasting: Ability to cast 1st-level arcane spells without preparation. If the character has sorcerer levels, he must have the draconic bloodline. If the character gains levels of sorcerer after taking this class, he must take the draconic bloodline.
Seems to me it would need to be a draconic and/or crossblooded bloodrager.

![]() |

It's a bit more complicated than that though, isn't it? Does a draconic bloodrager have his bloodline advanced through dragon disciple? If not, they're obviously not the same bloodline. If the bloodrager has no way of manifesting the sorcerer draconic bloodline, then there should be no requirement as to the bloodrager's choice.

Stark_ |

Yes, as you do not have sorcerer levels. (Assuming you fulfill all the other prerequisites.)
Just realize that Blood of Dragons grants you powers as a 1st level sorcerer up to 10th level, not stacking with your bloodrager bloodline.
The bloodrager clause about other classes granting a bloodline doesn't matter here, as blood of dragons only grants bloodline powers rather than the bloodline class feature. (A similar distinction to eldritch heritage vs. actual sorcerer levels.)

Kydeem de'Morcaine |
1 person marked this as a favorite. |

So if i am a crossblooded bloodrager abyssal/dragonic
Would i be considered having the sorcerer bloodline abyssal/dragonic when i got to first level in dragon disciple thus going up in both like a crossblooded sorcerer would?
That is one of the major things people are unsure of. Many of us think it will be eventually ruled yes. But that isn't certain.