Crossblooded & Wildblooded Sorcerer


Rules Questions


Can you use the Crossblooded and Wildblooded Sorcerer Archetypes together? It seems like you can, but a little clarification would be good. Thanks!


The FAQ for ultimate magic says no, cos they both alter the bloodline arcana and bloodline powers class ability.

And then it says the GM could allow it, with caveats.

Sounds like a "maybe" for a home game, and a no for PFS.

Sczarni

Definitely not in PFS.

If this is for a home game, talk to your GM.


If you're not exchanging the same bloodline power twice, sure. Even if you are, I'd allow it, just pick one option. GM call.

The Exchange Owner - D20 Hobbies

Bladesinger wrote:
It seems like you can

They both alter the Bloodline right?

So they both "replace or alter" the same thing.


James Risner wrote:
Bladesinger wrote:
It seems like you can

They both alter the Bloodline right?

So they both "replace or alter" the same thing.

Plenty of people don't think giving more options as 'altering'. Whoever made the FAQ thought it did, but it isn't clear cut.

The Exchange Owner - D20 Hobbies

graystone wrote:
Plenty of people don't think giving more options as 'altering'

I understand and know that is true. I guess I'm pointing out that adding options sure sounds like altering to me. I mean if you didn't have the archetype, how does it get options added without an alteration?


Quite simple. The base ability is unchanged. If I stick a bumper sticker on my car, it functions 100% the same as before I added it. Same for skill list + one new skill. You say altered and I look at you funny. A new option didn't change the starting options one bit and left them unaltered.


The rules answer by FAQ is no. Consult your GM to discuss the option further.


Thanks everyone!

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Crossblooded & Wildblooded Sorcerer All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.