
![]() |

I'm assuming you're asking in relation to
Quote:
Spontaneous Casting: A good cleric (or a neutral cleric of a good deity) can channel stored spell energy into healing spells that she did not prepare ahead of time. The cleric can “lose” any prepared spell that is not an orison or domain spell in order to cast any cure spell of the same spell level or lower (a cure spell is any spell with “cure” in its name).
As Whale_Cancer has pointed out, what's the name of the spell? (hint it's not Cure xxxx)

![]() |

Troubleshooter wrote:
A cure spell is any spell with "cure" in its name. Obscure Object has "cure" in its name, therefore it is a cure spell (lol).
Don't forget Secure Shelter

![]() |

Zahir ibn Mahmoud ibn Jothan wrote:
RAW would say no, but you could maybe convince your GM to let you spontaneously cast the appropriate spells from the Healing Domain.
As a GM I could agree to that. (but this would be house rules)
Here is the list:Domain Spells: 1st—cure light wounds, 2nd—cure moderate wounds, 3rd—cure serious wounds, 4th—cure critical wounds, 5th—breath of life, 6th—heal, 7th—regenerate, 8th—mass cure critical wounds, 9th—mass heal.

Grick |

If you're interested in house rules, James Jacobs renames breath of life into cure deadly wounds so it can be spontaneously cast. (But doesn't do so for heal)

Andru Watkins |

cwslyclgh wrote:
Andru Watkins wrote:Is spontaneous casting a standard action as well?A spontaneous cast spell has the same casting time as casting the spell normally. In the case of clerics, all of the spells with cure in their name have a standard action casting time... so for clerics the answer would be yes.
I see the logic now. Thanks :)