Throw Anything


Rules Questions


Is it possible to use a few of the ranged weapon feats for Throw Anything, such as Rapid Shot?


If they are ranged weapons for the attack, then yes.


So if I were to say have three katanas, had the quickdraw feat and throw anything I could rapid fire two of them and keep that last?

What is the wording for Dervish Dance when pertaining to Dex to damage?


Fastmover wrote:
What is the wording for Dervish Dance when pertaining to Dex to damage?

Dervish Dance (Combat):

Prerequisites: Dexterity 13, Weapon Finesse, Perform (dance) 2 ranks, proficient with scimitar.

Benefit: When wielding a scimitar with one hand, you can use your Dexterity modifier instead of your Strength modifier on melee attack and damage rolls. You treat the scimitar as a one-handed piercing weapon for all feats and class abilities that require such a weapon (such as a duelist’s precise strike ability). The scimitar must be for a creature of your size. You cannot use this feat if you are carrying a weapon or shield in your off hand.


Hmm... not as great as I thought it would be for look wise. I did find the Two-Handed Thrower Feat. That will work just as good I think if not better.

Quick Draw, Throw Anything,Two-Handed Thrower, Point Blank, Rapid Shot...Hmm..

Human Fighter 2 / Ninja 2 with 5 Katanas full attacking. Throwing 4d10 + strength on each 1d10. Awesome.


Grick wrote:
. . .You cannot use this feat if you are carrying a weapon or shield in your off hand.

I never noticed the wording of the last sentence before. I thought it said "carrying anything in your off hand."

Does this mean you could carry a lantern, holy symbol, wand, corndog, or wineskin in your off hand?


Blueluck wrote:
Grick wrote:
. . .You cannot use this feat if you are carrying a weapon or shield in your off hand.

I never noticed the wording of the last sentence before. I thought it said "carrying anything in your off hand."

Does this mean you could carry a lantern, holy symbol, wand, corndog, or wineskin in your off hand?

Corndogs are weapons, so no.


Cheapy wrote:
Blueluck wrote:
Grick wrote:
. . .You cannot use this feat if you are carrying a weapon or shield in your off hand.

I never noticed the wording of the last sentence before. I thought it said "carrying anything in your off hand."

Does this mean you could carry a lantern, holy symbol, wand, corndog, or wineskin in your off hand?

Corndogs are weapons, so no.

(Exotic) One-Handed Melee Weapons

Weapon ___ Cost ___ Dmg (S) ___ Dmg (M) ___ Critical ___ Range ___ Weight1 ___ Type ___ Special
Corndog ___ $1 _____ 1d4 _______ 1d6 _______ x5 _____ 10 ft. ____ .25 lbs ______ B _____ Choke*

*On a critical hit, corndog lodges in the throat of your enemy causing five times normal damage in throat trauma and beginning suffocation. The target will continue to suffocate until dead or receiving the Heimlich maneuver (Heal check DC 15) from an ally.


Lol. Or chuckle anyhow.

Man, one of the players in my group uses dervish dance with some sort of reach weapon. I think he wields one in his off hand as well. Is there a different version of dervish dance in 3.5?

Throw anything is going to be my feat tree in next campaign.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Throw Anything All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions