| GM Bret |
Would +1 be available? I don't know how the PFS 'common items' rule intersects with smaller towns.
The normal town rules would be:
MARKETPLACE
Base Value 2,200 gp; Purchase Limit 10,000 gp; Spellcasting 3rd Minor Items 3d4; Medium Items 2d4; Major Items 1d4
Those rules would allow for the purchase of a +1 Weapon, but players wouldn’t have a choice of exactly what sort of weapons are available. Supposed to be random.
I am saying you can ignore those restrictions and buy what you want right now as you apply the chronicle. The story reason (hand wave) is a passing merchant.
You would be limited by the normal PFS restrictions. Can’t acquire an item that isn’t PFS legal.
| GM Bret |
@GM: Okay I'll give it a try. Sorry for the 'extra' skill checks above. The way I read it was that each number was a different piece of information to find. For example I thought the 3 'numbers' under 'Missing Persons' were 3 different pieces of information, not just one piece with three checks.
I don’t understand.
it is three checks for Missing Persons. Each of them only gives one option for the skill, although if you think that you have a skill that should apply I will look at it and rule on it like I did for Profession Librarian.
It is one check for Hangings with two different possible skills listed. I did add to that Profession Librarian.
I take the information that you get for spending an hour and supplement it based on the results of the listed skill checks. I do not list if the skill checks were a success or not, although some of the description gives a hint such as where I said “With Nixa’s help…” You failed to add the +2 bonus and that was the difference between a failure and a success.
Please ask here if you have further questions about the research.
Azalmak
|
What Lurks in the Woods game reported. Sorry for the delay.
Evelyn and Cara, please check that it got reported to the correct character. The name that came up was different than the name of your characters here.
Thanks,
Bret
This isn't showing for Azalmak. It looks like I gave the character number - 3, when it should be -4. Somehow I don't have a character -3.
Gaius Marius
|
GM Bret wrote:This isn't showing for Azalmak. It looks like I gave the character number - 3, when it should be -4. Somehow I don't have a character -3.What Lurks in the Woods game reported. Sorry for the delay.
Evelyn and Cara, please check that it got reported to the correct character. The name that came up was different than the name of your characters here.
Thanks,
Bret
I've had that happen twice; I don't have a 2 or a 9.
Gaius Marius
|
Hope you're feeling better now.
I think the chicken noodle soup I made for him made him sicker. :(
Gaius Marius
|
They're always more taxing than you remember.
Not saying this is the case for the GM but it gets worse as you get older. I doubt I could pull one of the 'old days' conventions these days; I'd be asleep for half of it. :(
Gaius Marius
|
I remember Pong. Although my family never had a pong game, my cousins did.
We got the Atari console game but I can't remember when. I remember playing Pac Man and Missile Command, etc. on it.
"Cracking" John
|
I will be traveling through the weekend. Likely won't post until sometime Monday. Feel free to bot me as necessary.
| GM Bret |
Gaius readies an arrow in case the creature surfaces.
Ready to attack if it appears.
Gaius, your description does not match your OOC instructions. I do not want to create a got’cha situation so I am pointing this out.
Please look at the aquatic combat rules. You could see a submerged creature (it appears) but it may not surface.
Are you readying for when you see the creature or when it surfaces?
——
I am reading the posts as they come in but so far there is little reason to give a combat update since one person just moved and the other readied an action.
Gaius Marius
|
Gaius Marius wrote:Gaius readies an arrow in case the creature surfaces.
Ready to attack if it appears.
Gaius, your description does not match your OOC instructions. I do not want to create a got’cha situation so I am pointing this out.
Please look at the aquatic combat rules. You could see a submerged creature (it appears) but it may not surface.
Are you readying for when you see the creature or when it surfaces?
——
I am reading the posts as they come in but so far there is little reason to give a combat update since one person just moved and the other readied an action.
Sorry I should've been more clear. Gaius (and I) both know he can't shoot through the water so he's readying for the creature to 'break the surface' to attack a PC - likely one of the barrel riders.
| GM Bret |
Worth a try at least. Sarenrae, help me cleanse this blight! Cara holds her holy symbols she concentrates.
[dice=channel]2d6
So looking at the map, the channel wouldn’t go very far into the other room given where Cara is.
My recollection is that Channel will not go through walls.
If I’ve got this wrong, please just point me to the rules. I GM several systems so it is easy to get the rules for the different systems mixed up.
Otherwise Cara can channel from where she is or she can move so it would clear out more of the Demon Bile.
Gaius Marius
|
Cara Baldaros wrote:Worth a try at least. Sarenrae, help me cleanse this blight! Cara holds her holy symbols she concentrates.
[dice=channel]2d6
So looking at the map, the channel wouldn’t go very far into the other room given where Cara is.
My recollection is that Channel will not go through walls.
If I’ve got this wrong, please just point me to the rules. I GM several systems so it is easy to get the rules for the different systems mixed up.
Otherwise Cara can channel from where she is or she can move so it would clear out more of the Demon Bile.
Channel Energy is a burst which should extend out from the caster but it wouldn't go through/around a solid wall. So if Cara stepped just inside the first part of the area it would essentially 'fill' 30' down the hall from her location - but not around the corner.
Gaius Marius
|
sorry..i meant when we get into the room i'll channel...i was way too distracted this morning...dog was at the vet. nothing dire...just damaged a ligament in his back leg...
Oh my goodness! Thank goodness the puppy is okay. :)
Gaius Marius
|
I though i moved my token...dang it..im on my phone...can someone movevit pkease? I trust whoever...maybe not Gaius...lol...jk...
Not me? WHAT!?!? It's not like I'm going to move Cara into the mouth of the Tarrasque or anything...nah not me!
Opens the battle map with an evil laugh!@GM: I moved Cara's token to the first available spot I can see inside the room. If it's an invalid spot please let us know.
Gaius Marius
|
Sorry, it was caused by the green circle. I’ve moved your avatar and fixed the layering so that hopefully this is not a problem for others.
I just thought it was a Vortex of Death...
Gaius Marius
|
I'm fine with bypassing it.
| GM Bret |
Go ahead and make Dayjob checks.
We are almost done with the module,
Players who play through the entire module and apply all three Chronicle sheets to the same Pathfinder Society character earn a fourth Chronicle sheet that must also be applied to that character.
There is more on the 4th chronicle sheet, but for those planning their characters here is the part that can affect either XP, gp and prestige or just prestige.
Savior of Saringallow: When you earn this Chronicle sheet, you may choose whether or not to receive XP, Prestige Point, and gold rewards; you may instead choose to gain no XP and gold, but you instead earn 2 Prestige Points and still qualify for all of the boons and items on this sheet. If you elect to earn the full rewards, you gain 3 XP, 6 Prestige Points, and 3,711 gp (1,856 gp for characters use the slow track method of advancement).
Gaius Marius
|
Since I already have it copied:
Profession (Librarian): 1d20 + 6 ⇒ (5) + 6 = 11
Gaius Marius
|
For those with more PFS experience what's the thinking behind taking no XP or gold, so the PC stays in play longer?