Bless Weapon, Align Weapon and so forth.


Rules Questions


It states weapon held, ok, that's ONE weapon. But what if 2 weapons are held? (not saying a guy could hold 50 weapons and do it, but u know where I'm going.
What about a double weapon? It says nothing about one end or the other, it's still ONE weapon.

Bless can be used in ONE arrow or bolt, as Align can be used in 50, isn't it odd to say the least? Since align is ALMOST a worse, more "expensive" spell?

What say thee?


Actually it says "weapon touched". The spells work only on ONE weapon or one end of a double weapon.


Xum wrote:


What say thee?

Hyla Arborea is correct.

If you want to affect multiple weapons/ends of a weapon with a single spell you need a greater/mass bless/align weapon spell an effect that could be similar in power to greater magical weapon. It would probably be 2 levels higher than the original spell, but you will have to speak with your Gm about that.


I believe there is a mass align weapon in the 3.5 Spell Compendium.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Bless Weapon, Align Weapon and so forth. All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.