Do knocked out companions move initiative position?


Rules Discussion


So you know how you move initiative order when KOd? Does that happen to your companions too? They don't have an initiative of their own so unlikely, but do their recovery check timing change at all?


6 people marked this as a favorite.

They definitely don't change initiative since as you say, they don't have their own slot (they act on your turn).

By the same token I assume they would take their Recovery check at the beginning of your turn, though this isn't specified anywhere.


1 person marked this as a favorite.
TheFinish wrote:

They definitely don't change initiative since as you say, they don't have their own slot (they act on your turn).

By the same token I assume they would take their Recovery check at the beginning of your turn, though this isn't specified anywhere.

This is the most logical way to run things IMO

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Second Edition / Rules Discussion / Do knocked out companions move initiative position? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.