What happens if you are swallowed whole, and then the creature that did so also gets swallowed whole?


Rules Questions


So say a medium character is subjected to a huge sized creature's swallow whole ability. Now the huge creature itself gets subjected to a colossal sized creature's swallow whole ability. What happens to the medium character? Do they suffer both swallow whole damage, or just the huge creature's swallow whole?

This is just curiosity right now, as I doubt this will ever happen in one of my games, but I honestly don't know if the rules cover this.


I'm not sure the rules cover this specific scenario, cause it's very unlikely, but my best guess would be that the Medium character would just be subject to the Huge creature's swallow whole damage until they cut their way out of its stomach. Then, they'd suffer the effects of the Colossal creature's swallow whole. What I wonder is what'd happen if the Huge creature died before you cut your way out of it.

The Exchange

Swallow whole blocks line of effect. So they wouldn’t suffer the colossal creature’s swallow whole until they cut their way out of the huge one.


4 people marked this as a favorite.

turducken!

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / What happens if you are swallowed whole, and then the creature that did so also gets swallowed whole? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions